Jack has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com flatshare in Walworth SE17 2PP

Image title
  • ► THIS AD IS NO LONGER AVAILABLE

I have 1 double bedroom available in a three bed, ground floor flat with shared bathroom and kitchen. I am a live in landlord and live in the lounge. The flat only has studio flats above and there are only 6 flats in the block. So it's very low level and has it's own door onto the street. The room is fully furnished with a double bed, under bed storage box, storage trunk, double wardrobe, chest of drawers, desk, swivel chair, mirror, shelf, blackout curtains. The kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, toilet and hallway have been renovated to a high standard. The kitchen has all the latest appliances including induction hob, electric pyrolytic oven, washer/dryer, microwave, smart T. V. and a separate Smeg fridge freezer for lodgers.

The flat is a five minute walk to every shop you'll need from the Walworth Rd including 2 Tescos, M&S, Morrisons and a miltitude of banks, restaurants, supermarkets, a 24 hour gym (Pure gym) and other useful shops. There is also the newly opened Castle leisure centre which is a 15 minute walk away near Elephant & Castle station.

The flat is also a five minute walk away from the bus stops that a multitude of buses stop at going directly into the west end and run 24 hours. For example the 176 to Tottenham Court Rd by Waterloo runs 24 hours and takes 15.5 minutes to get to Strand. The 171 runs 24 hours and goes directly to Holborn. The 68 runs 24 hours and goes to Euston via waterloo and Holborn. The 12 runs 24 hours and goes to Oxford Circus via Westminster Bridge and takes around 30 minutes. You can also take any bus along the Walworth Road to Elephant & Castle Undergound station (Zone 1) which is only four short stops away and takes 5 minutes. The flat itself is also situated in an exceptionally quiet area. Another four minute walk away is the multi million pound refurbished Burgess Park which has football pitches, cycling paths, fishing lake, bmx track, barbecue areas and a free outdoor gym to name just some of the amenities.

As for me, I’m a 43 year old professional Englishman. I'm very easygoing, quiet, considerate, clean, tidy, laid back with a great sense of humour. I like weight training, motorbikes, designing and building websites and watching films.

My job entails me having to work varying shifts which are random at best. So one day I could be early, the next a late and then a day shift. Because I work days, earlies, lates regularly I'm looking for somebody who isn't into playing loud music, singing, slamming doors, putting the washing machine on to finish at 1am or leaving lights on all over the place when they're not being used. Parties are out of the question as I don't want to draw any complaints from my neighbours who are good people.

I'd like to live with someone who is exceptionally clean, tidy, reliable, trustworthy, considerate, has a sense of humour and talks. I would also like someone that will be exceptionally careful with my possessions and property so no fire bugs, slobs or bulls in a China shop please. You MUST be a non smoker and not simply someone that smokes but will refrain from doing so inside. The room is available to one person only without any pets. Friends/partners can stay for a maximum of three nights otherwise it starts to get a bit crowded and it eventually turns into a permanent stay. 3 nights is enough to cover an entire weekend. If you’re allergic to cleaning communal areas and your room then definitely pass this ad by otherwise It'll be a very short stay. A cleaning rota is in place whereby one person cleans one area per week so that over a week the entire flat is cleaned. The bulk of the flat has just been renovated to a high standard as mentioned and the furniture is in new or excellent good condition.

Send me your email address in a message if you’d like to see more pictures, floorplan or arrange a viewing. It’s not a simple case of first come first served either unfortunately. I need to find the right flat mate so don’t be disappointed if you’re not eventually invited to stay. Ideally I’m looking for someone to stay a minimum of 6 months. Rent is £650 per calendar month and is all inclusive. 1 months rent for deposit will secure the room. You will also need to provide some type of formal ID such as drivers licence or passport for security.

  • I am a Aquarius
    Jan 12 - Feb 21 Avatar

    my horoscope matches


    gemini

    libra

    aries

    sagittarius

    cancer

    virgo
    • Age:
      43yo
      Gender:
      Male
      Occupation:
      Professional
      Languages:
      English, Russian
      Hobbies/Interest:
      Fitness & jogging, Movies, Computers and internet, Other
    • Area:
      South East London
      Address:
      Walworth SE17 2PP Phelp Street
      Rent:
      162 £ per week
      Deposit:
      650 GBP
      Bills included:
      Yes
      Room size:
      Double/Twin
    • Available from:
      2017 - March - 29
      Term of lease:
      Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
      No. of flatmates:
      3
      Flat condition:
      Refurbished
      Bathrooms/Showers:
      Bathroom, Shower
      Number of toilets in the flat:
      1
    • Closest station:
      Elephant & Castle
      In travel zone:
      Zone 1 (most central), Zone 2
      Minutes to public transport:
      5

      Amenities:

      • Green areas
      • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
      • Grocery store
      • Fitness center
      • Swimming pool
      • Student libraries

Find more Rooms to let in the UK

  • Bobbie has a room for rent

    Bristol,Bristol

    Weekly rent: 87 GBP

    Long term: 12+ months

    view ad
  • Marta has a room for rent

    South West London,S. Kensington

    Weekly rent: 125 GBP

    Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months, Short term (daily/weekly)

    view ad
  • Caroline has a room for rent

    West London,Maida Hill, Maida Vale

    Weekly rent: 180 GBP

    Long term: 12+ months

    view ad
  • Kevin has a room for rent

    Birmingham,City Centre

    Weekly rent: 65 GBP

    Long term: 12+ months

    view ad
  • Alex has a room for rent

    South East London,Blackheath

    Weekly rent: 127 GBP

    Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months

    view ad
  • Jason has a room for rent

    South East London,Crystal Palace

    Weekly rent: 140 GBP

    Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months

    view ad
banner
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.5385
            [total_time] => 0.5385
        )

    [banner] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.0803
            [total_time] => 0.0803
        )

)