Inactive ad

Alexis is looking for a room - RoomMatesUK.com

Default image
Scorpio
54yo
Male
Professional, Other
English
Music, Pets, Bars, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet, Other
About
...from the 1st September.
After spending 18 years in Canada I am returning home and will need a place to stay for a year or so until I have fully set myself up back in the UK
I have already had my first Covid jab (Pfizer) and will have had my second before returning. I will obviously need to self isolate for the first 2 weeks though. But I can easily work around whatever requirements you may deem necessary for your own safety.

I am not too fussed where in London I live. I just asked for the South West, as that was where I last lived before moving to Canada.

My main criteria would be that I share with no more than two other people. That is has a decent size kitchen, as I adore cooking. If it has a garden, then that would be an added bonus, but even a small outdoor space would be nice. I am pet and child friendly. If it has somewhere to store a bicycle than another added bonus.

I would initially be working from home, so would need a decent internet connection.

What else..well I have always lived with women, as I find they make far nicer roommates, plus the conversation tends to be a lot more intelligent :) Yes, I am one of those rare British men that hate football :)

So, if you think I am the type of person you are looking for, just let me know. Obviously I am not able to view the room in person, however we can always view it, and have a chat, on the likes of Whatsapp.
Alexis

South West London
Balham, Barnes, Battersea, Battersea, Belgravia, Brixton, Brixton, Brompton, Buckingham Gate, Buckingham Palace, Castelnau, Chelsea, Clapham, Clapham Common, Clapham Junction, Clapham South, Colliers Wood, Earlsfield, Earl’s Court, East Sheen, Fulham, Furzedown, Kings Road, Knightsbridge, Lambeth, Lower Morden, Mitcham, Mortlake, Norbury, North Morden, Pimlico, Putney, Raynes Park, Roehampton, S. Kensington, Sloane Square, South Lambeth, Southfields, St. James, Stockwell, Stockwell, Streatham, Streatham Hill, Sugden Road , Thornton Heath, Tooting Bec, Tulse Hill, Vauxhall, Victoria Station, Wandsworth, West Brompton, Whitehall, Wimbledon
2021 - September - 01
Long term: 12+ months
Single, Double/Twin, En-suite
Scorpio

Oct 02 - Nov 12

Matches with:
Cancer
Pisces
Virgo
Capricorn
Aries
Gemini

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1089
            [total_time] => 0.1089
        )

)