Leticia has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
Outer boroughs
Ruislip ha4 6ub Manor Gardens
180 £ per week
0 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - July - 15
Med. term: 4-12 months
2
3

South Ruislip
Zone 5
2
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Hi there!!

My name is Leticia. I would like to find a flatmate to share the beautiful house I live in with me from July.

Let me tell you a bit about the house: it is really spacious and has lots of storage over its three floors. It is located in a residential area so it is pretty quiet and the neighbours are very nice people.
The house itself, as I said before, has three floors. The ground floor has a big living room/kitchen area that leads to an amazing garden. It gets a lot of sun in Spring and Summer so it is perfect to have a meal/drink out when the weather let us! The ground floor also has a toilet room where the washing machine is located. The first floor has my bedroom and my bathroom and the second floor would be all yours!! It is a double room with a built in wardrobe, a double ottoman bed, a set of drawers and a small sofa. The room comes furnished but if you have your own furniture, we could see what we could do. The room is an ensuite, so you would have your own private bathroom as well!

Regarding transport, it takes a two minutes walk to get to South Ruislip Station (Central line and National Rail Services) and a 20 minutes walk/10 minutes bus ride to Ruislip Manor (Picadilly and Metropolitan lines). We also have really good bus connections to Uxbridge, Ruislip Lido and other areas around. There are a lot of amenities, we have lots of supermarkets, restaurants, a cinema and several gyms.

As I said above, I am a secondary teacher. I enjoy art, music, cinema and yoga so in my free time, you will find me in galleries/museums, concerts or even the theatre (when we could) I enjoy peace and quiet so I tend to spend lots of time by myself. However, I am always happy to share a meal or glass of wine/beer and a good chat. I enjoy going out with friends or having them around for dinner but I would not say I am a party animal. I am a vegetarian but I don't mind the eating preferences of my flatmate. I am a clean person and I like to keep the house clean and tidy. Therefore, I am looking for someone to take care of the house as well and with whom to create a nice and calm atmosphere in our beautiful home.

The price is 725 pounds per month plus bills which come around 100/120 pounds depending on the season (Winter tends to be more expensive due to the heating).

If you would like to have arrange a visit or do a videotour, please contact me.

I am looking forward to meeting you!!

Have a lovely week.

Leticia.


Show apartments nearby
32yo
Female
Professional
English, French, Spanish
Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Scorpio

Oct 02 - Nov 12

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Pisces
Virgo
Capricorn
Aries
Gemini

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1268
            [total_time] => 0.1268
        )

)