Inactive ad

Mark has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
Outer boroughs
Orpington TN13 1HB Granville Road
99 £ per week
370 GBP
Single

2021 - June - 07
Med. term: 4-12 months
4
1

Not specified
Zone 6
3
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

Quiet & privacy respecting household. Perfect for those who are looking for a safe & homely environment.

EXCELLENT LOCATION!. All you need is in comfortable walking distance:
- Railway Station + Bus Stop + Taxi Rank (2 mins).
- Pharmacy (2mins).
- Lidl supermarket (5 mins).
- The best kebab take-away in town (5mins).
- Council offices (5mins).
- High Street with the Post Office & Royal Mail + Cinema/Theatre + variety of restaurants & pubs (8mins).
- Gym + Swimming pool + Library (10 mins).
- Beautiful Knole Park (15 mins)

Garden access & on-street parking available.
Parking permit to be obtained from Kent County Council. Its cost = around £40 per year. Council issues temporary parking permits on the spot before you get a proper one, so you don't need to worry about getting fined. I will provide you with the proof of address for your parking permit application.

THE ROOM IS AVAILABLE NOW.

RENT = £430 per calendar month (paid in advance).
DEPOSIT = £370.
You WILL NOT be asked for ridiculous, disgraceful and extortionate 4-6 months upfront rent payments as some private landlords demand these days.
Only 1 month rent payment in advance + deposit required on the date of your moving in.

RENT INCLUSIVE - Water, Unlimited Fast Broadband, TV Licence, Council Tax.
RENT EXCLUSIVE - Energy Bills - shared evenly on quarterly basis.
Average energy cost in spring & summer = £20 per person monthly.
Average energy cost in autumn & winter = £35 per person monthly.
Average energy cost has been calculated for 4 persons.
The maximum number of persons permitted to reside = 4.
If you are away for more than 7 days, an appropriate amount will be deducted from your quarterly energy usage share.

Smoking outside only.

Travel time by train:
- London Charing Cross & London Bridge (35 mins)
- London Blackfriars (50 mins)
- Seaside in Hastings (1 hour)
- Luton airport (1 hour 20 mins)

Travel time by car:
- Gatwick Airport (25 mins)
- Heathrow Airport (45 mins)
- Stansted Airport (1 hour)
- Luton Airport (1 hour 25 mins)
- Seaside in Hastings (1 hour)
- UK border in Folkstone / Dover (1 hour 20 mins)

If you are interested and / or have any questions regarding our household, please drop me a line and I will get back to you as soon as I can.
Telephone contact available for those who arrange viewing.

Regards


Show apartments nearby
39yo
Male
Professional
English, Other
Music, Computers and internet, Other
Not specified
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.0931
            [total_time] => 0.0931
        )

)