Enna has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
Brighton and Hove
University of Sussex bn3 4eh hove, not falmer as map shows
100 £ per week
400 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - April - 01
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
2
1

Not specified
Zone 6
2
  • Green areas
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

We are ready to welcome a third person into our shared home. Might this be you?

Our housemate of 2years has just moved in with his fiance, so the third bedroom in our lovely home is looking for a purpose again. We live on the hove/portslade border in a spacious home split over 3 floors, which we rent from a very reasonable private landlord. The number 1 bus route runs regularly and late into the night, Portslade train station is at the top of the road.(this website doesn't have options to advertise in Hove, only bn1 falmer...this home is in bn3). The room is unfurnished, a blank slate. We are avid freecyclers so could assist in getting those essentials with you for free/cheaply if that was a barrier to you. We have permission to drill holes, build and create our own spaces with the understanding that we will take down any structures we build and fill the holes when we leave.

We are looking to share responsibility for care of the home environment and collaboration to keep the people dynamic healthy. We are also looking for a compatible housemate for us, one who knows the value of solitude as well as shared time together. Our preference at this time is to live with someone independent and experienced at co-habiting. Feel free to ask what this might look like to us. We are looking for a housemate who knows how to communicate with respect as well as integrity. Active communication practices are a core value to us both.

Our home is a sanctuary, a place of respite and restoration. We enjoy the open fireplace in the livingroom, the vertical garden in the kitchen bay window, reading, board games, RPG's and offbeat movies. I have a regular long established yoga practice and take myself off to my room for this. I am also a massage therapist so will be having occasional clients into the living room for treatments, this will be arranged ahead of time so there will be notice. Questions welcome.

Quirks about us that we feel would be better known, we welcome your quirks too and if they are made known we can find ways to get these needs met as best as we can. We are very sensitive to synthetic fragrances. Body spray, reed diffusers and pressurised air misters give us headaches and make us feel nauseas. Essential oils, roll on deodorant and natural incense are welcome. We are beautifully sensitised to sound also, which can be a blessing as well as a curse. It means we can experience euphoria through music and trance to rhythm, but can be overwhelmed by slammed doors, loud tv/radio and intrusive noise when trying to sleep. We try to manage these heightened experiences by sleeping with white noise or with earplugs. Bear this in mind when deciding if you are a good match. For instance, are you willing to wear headphones if watching tv late at night? What are some of your needs in home or housemates? We welcome the chance to get to know you. We love having the windows flung wide open as often as poss and rarely have the heating on except to take the chill off the air in winter.

These are very strange times in which to be meeting new people and going for house moves. Life happens even in amongst the chaos and darkness. If you are ready to make a change of Home and resonate with these words and images then we invite contact by email to begin with please. We are both 'key workers' so will be leaving the home to do our work. I am a PA for people with invisible disabilities, my housemate is a street cleaning operative. Our preference would be to live with someone who also leaves the house for work or exercise etc. This is not a deal breaker so pls feel free to get in touch if you would like to discuss this more.

Specifics. Rent is £400 pcm and bills generally around £100 pcm. Move in date is from 1st April, this may be negotiable with our reasonable landlord for a compatible tenant. He requires a previous landlord reference, proof of employment or a guarantor. Contract 6 months initially, then rolling monthly with one month notice period.

there can be options for chats on phone or a walk n talk.

Your questions, thoughts, concerns and ideas are very welcome here.

We look forward to hearing from you

Enna Rose and Jon


Show apartments nearby
38yo
Female
Professional
English
Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Movies, Cooking, Smoking
Yes
I am a Pisces

Feb 22 - Apr 01

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Scorpio
Taurus
Capricorn
Leo
Libra

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1521
            [total_time] => 0.1521
        )

)