Brad has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
Brighton and Hove
University of Sussex BN1 4EL 28 tidy street
105 £ per week
0 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - June - 07
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months
1
1

Not specified
Zone 2
2
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

Hello, potential future flatmate!

I am looking to rent out the second bedroom in the flat I rent, Monday to Friday only, so suitable for a student who goes home at the weekend, commuters, rail workers, etc.

The property is a stunning split-level flat two minutes from Brighton Station. It has a large outdoor space with a barbecue, hammock, and seating that's a real sun-trap in the mornings, a large, well-decorated living room, and a clean and modern kitchen and bathroom. There's a projector in the living room hooked up to a surround sound system for that home-cinema vibe, along with smart lighting and Alexa. There are good local restaurants, pubs, and bars on the doorstep.

The bedroom itself is on the small side - I've not taken pictures of the room yet as it's currently being used as a study, but you can of course view it if we get to that stage. I'd recommend a single bed if you can deal with it as this will give you more options - you can get a double bed in there but this would take up most of the space. There is however plenty of storage throughout the flat, including a huge attic space that is easily accessible.

I'm looking for someone chilled, tidy, relatively quiet, friendly, and respectful. I do not smoke but I do vape so you'd need to be tolerant of that, and there are no pets allowed (landlord's rules). I work at home half the time. I'm a very friendly and easy to get along with young-at-heart forty-something, and it's important to me that we get on - it would be great if we become friends and hang out, but if you prefer to keep to yourself, that's cool too. I'm vegetarian and would prefer the person I live with to be too, but it's not a deal-breaker.

There will be a deposit to pay but this will be dealt with by the landlord, so I am not sure how much this will be at this stage. Thanks for looking and just to repeat, this is Monday-Friday only.


Show apartments nearby
47yo
Male
Professional
English
Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Movies, Cooking, Computers and internet
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1468
            [total_time] => 0.1468
        )

)