Hannah has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Stratford E15 2DG 16 Nutfield Road
170 £ per week
750 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - November - 09
Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months
4
3

Leyton
Zone 3
3
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

We are Hannah, Tom and Abby. A lawyer, graphic designer and charity worker, old friends from uni in our mid-20s, we've enjoyed living here for almost 2 years and are now looking for a new housemate.

The room is a double and comes unfurnished, but we have a few spare items of furniture (wardrobe, chest of drawers) we'd be happy to lend. Room is located at the back of the house, it's nice and quiet and overlooks the garden.

The house is a bright and spacious mid-row Victorian terrace, lovingly and modernly refurbished a few years ago by the owner/landlord Ray (who lives round the corner). And stylishly furnished and decorated throughout.
With a communal living room, study, downstairs loo & shower room, large kitchen/diner with bi-fold doors opening out onto the garden. There's also a large basement we use for storage.
The room is located on the first floor, next to the second bathroom (with bath!) along with two other bedrooms, with the final bedroom and an ensuite-bathroom up in the attic.

The house is located less than 3 minutes walk from central line tube station Leyton, and near a high street of independent shops, a public library, cafes and off-licenses. 15 minutes from the Olympic park and less than half an hours walk to Hackney Marshes and Hackney Wick with it's clubs and bars - although there's no need to wonder too far as we also have 3 great local pubs we're often found in.

We're a sociable bunch, LGBT+ friendly, mostly veggies, we're good friends with our neighbours. We've all been working from home over lockdown and are likely to continue to do so for the foreseeable.

Bills are not included but they (wifi, council tax, water, electric/gas) come to approx. £80 a month. We manage everything through a joint account.

Please let us know if you have any questions or would like to pop by for a viewing and a chat, anytime over the next few weeks.


Show apartments nearby
26yo
Female
Professional
English
Yoga, meditation, Bars, Movies, Smoking
Not specified
I am a Taurus

May 12 - Jun 21

My horoscope matches:
Virgo
Capricorn
Cancer
Pisces
Libra
Sagittarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1435
            [total_time] => 0.1435
        )

)