Sabrina has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Beckton E61DN 31 Priory Road
223 £ per week
1.000 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - November - 07
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
1

Upton Park
Zone 3
8
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

ABOUT ME:
I am looking for someone who emphasises cleanliness and likes a tidy flat. I would love for a flatmate with whom I can find a good balance between hanging out together but also keeping boundaries and privacy.

I love reading, Netflix, working out and (outside of covid) going to the movies and meeting friends. I work in Digital Marketing and am working from home for probably at least March 2021. I have a desk set up in my bedroom so we can each have our privacy.


ABOUT THE FLAT:
The flat is part of a newly built (ca august 2019) building complex in east London. The flat is located on the 7th floor with amazing views over London. You can see canary wharf as well as the city, including views of the Shard, the gherkin and even a glimpse of London Eye.

The property has onsite management in the lobby area which comes in handy if there's any questions as well as for any arriving parcels while you're out. At night there's security on site.
The site also has a gym (which is really well equipped), a lounge area with a pool table, a big tv, an outdoor bbq terrace and another terrace located on the 6th floor.

The flat itself, like the rest of the building, is equipped with completely new amenities including a washer/dryer, a dishwasher, oven and stove.
The flat is FURNISHED. The living room/kitchen area includes a couch and small table and a dining table with 4 chairs. I have added a tv bench & cabinet and tv.

The flat has a big balcony with beautiful views over the city and perfect views of sunsets. The balcony is accessible from your room as well as the living room. This leaves the living room with loads of light as one wall front is basically all floor to ceiling windows.

The flat has two bathrooms, so there's no scheduling or hassle in the morning. The en-suite is accessible from my room and the bigger bathroom including a tub will be yours.

The room is very spacious and includes a double bed, a wardrobe and two bedside drawers.
It has a big floor to ceiling window and a door to access the balcony.

The flat also has underfloor heating throughout and carpet in the bedrooms.


Commuting:
If you need it, there's parking available on site for an extra monthly fee. If not, the tube is about a 7min walk away to Upton Park with good connections on the Hammersmith & District line (Zone 3).

Shopping:
Tesco and Iceland are right next to the station so about a 10min walk.


Show apartments nearby
28yo
Female
Professional
English, German
Fitness & jogging, Yoga, meditation, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet, Business and finance
Not specified
I am a Libra

Dec 01 - Oct 02

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Aquarius
Leo
Sagittarius
Taurus
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1134
            [total_time] => 0.1134
        )

)