Stella has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Bow E3 2AX
135 £ per week
634 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - October - 27
Med. term: 4-12 months
4
2

Bow Road
Zone 2
4
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Hi there ! The fully furnished double room on offer is situated in a quiet neighbourhood off the main road. It is only 5 mins away from both Bow Road station (H+C, district lines) and Bow Church station (DLR to Stratford in 8 mins). It is also a 10 min walk to mile end station (central line). And if you feel like going for a walk, Victoria Park is just 15 mins' walk away !

As for the flat, it has 5 bedrooms, 4 upstairs and 1 downstairs (upstairs bedroom on offer) as well as a large kitchen with fridge, freezer, dining table, washing machine, kettle and toaster. The bedroom on offer is fitted with a double bed, chest of drawers, wardrobe and desk. The house is the top 2 floors of a 4-story building in a block of flats so no noisy upstairs neighbors. There are two bathrooms, one upstairs and another downstairs so don't have to wait when one is in use.

It is also safe around the area, with police station and courthouse a few minutes walk away. The building has fob security as well as double lock front door and individual fire door combination locks on each bedroom.

Rent wise, it is £550 per month with bills not included ( approximately £30 a month which includes WIFI, gas, electric and water bills).

The flat currently has three 5th year medical students and one FY1 doctor (all female), who are friendly and socialable, always up for a chat in the evening:) .

As for me, I am a university student in my 3rd year thinking of moving out of my current accommodation, so just want to look for someone to take over this room. The room can be available from now onward, but your move-in date can be further discussed to suit your time :) I've signed a 12-month contract with the agency starting from 17th Aug 2020, so if you are interested in the room, you could take over the contract from me (but not necessarily stay till the end of tenancy as it is possible to sublet the room when you want to move out, the letting agent is very friendly and will help with everything (we can discuss more in details).

Do drop me a text if you are interested and more than happy to answer any questions :)


Show apartments nearby
22yo
Female
Student
Chinese, English
Music, Arts, Photography, Theater, Movies, Travelling
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.148
            [total_time] => 0.148
        )

)