Tayla has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Hackney Central E8 3NS
165 £ per week
710 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - December - 01
Med. term: 4-12 months
2
1

Hackney Central
Zone 2
1
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

The property is a beautiful modern flat on the top floor of a converted warehouse right on Mare Street in the middle of Hackney!

The communal area is both the living and kitchen area and has a nice open kitchen, big converted mattress for the lounging area and armchair with big tv screen in front. It's a lovely social space for cooking and relaxing :)

There are wooden floorboards throughout as well as floor to ceiling windows/balcony with access in each room which allows the morning sun and makes it nice and light and airy.

The balcony is massive and fantastic for sunbathing during the warmer months and always covered in our home grown flowers, plants, herbs and vege's :)

Located just seconds from a bus stop, a couple minute walk to London Fields and 10min walk to Hackney Central.

Even though it's located right on Mare Street, when the balcony doors are closed the sound is almost completely blocked out!

The heating works a treat, which is great for winter too!

The other people living here are 2 girls from the Czech Republic (but speak fluent english, also french and portuguese too!) who both work in bars/restaurants (a mix between the day and evening shifts) and Buddy our Belgian Shepherd! So you must be a dog lover for sure! He's not yet 2 years old so he's a still a puppy and does tend to get excited but his cuddles are pretty much the best!

The room itself is super cosy and comes with the furniture pictured.

If you love to cook that's awesome as we do here too! It's always about yummy food, booze and lots of laughs here in the flat :)

I'm personally leaving the flat to move back to australia at the beginning of December, however, could have the room available earlier if need be!

Please get in touch if you have any other questions!


Show apartments nearby
42yo
Female
Professional
English, French, Portuguese, Other
Music, Photography, Pets, Bars, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Smoking
Yes
I am a Aquarius

Jan 12 - Feb 21

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Libra
Aries
Sagittarius
Cancer
Virgo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1698
            [total_time] => 0.1698
        )

)