Inactive ad

Mhairi has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Whitechapel E1 2AX
120 £ per week
300 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - December - 01
Long term: 12+ months
5
1

Whitechapel
Zone 2
5
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

We have a great (4m x 2.4m) double room available now and another very shortly, in a friendly, well connected home with big garden - so needed during lockdowns!

If you think you might be a good fit drop us a line with a little about yourself. We can arrange virtual and IRL 'viewings' and meetings with potential housemates.

ROOM 1 : It's on the ground floor of a four floor Victorian town house with the window overlooking our rugged but sizeable rear garden. The room comes with double bed, desk and chair, wardrobe, bookshelf and mirror as per pics.

ROOM 2: Slightly larger, top floor room also furnished 530 pcm. Overlooking the garden, so quiet and private, available in a couple of weeks.

HOUSEMATES: We all working professionals (charity, language teacher, engineer and architect) with two working from home currently.

INTERACTION: we generally live our own work/social lives, but catch up for chats and to sort stuff out in the kitchen or garden (when the weather is better)

KITCHEN: is reasonable but not massive, however, there are two fridges and a seprate freezer as well as a washing machine.

LIVING ROOM: is currently used for guests (it has a futon sofa bed), bike storage and hanging clothes to dry, but being 'developed' for more sociable purposes!

SMOKING: a few people do smoke, but not in communal areas and out in the garden.

CLEANING: we try to be clean and tidy, so appreciate people who are like-minded, but definitely aren't perfect. We also have a fortnightly cleaning rota.

BILLS: are not included and come to around 70/month. Each housemate takes responsibility for one bill.

GARDEN: is great in the summer to sit out in. There is also a shelter so you can sit out when it's raining. One housemate is growing stuff (all legal obvs).

TRANSPORT: The house is situated pretty much equi-distance between Whitechapel (tube/overground), Aldgate East (tube) and Shadwell (DLR/overground). Loads of buses going to Bank, Shoreditch, Ilford, Mile End, Trafalgar Sq, Liverpool St etc. Walking distance to the river.

PARKING: there is no private parking and the surrounding streets have restrictions between 8.30am and 5.30pm.

THE AREA: Daily street markets, independent retailers, cafes and restaurants, and Art Gallery in walking distance along with several supermarkets (including a giant one), Argos, Holland and Barrett and other purveyors of necessities!

Huge hospital a stones throw away, and a few pubs dotted around (when they open up again). Walking or biking distance to most of central London and sites of interest.


Show apartments nearby
42yo
Female
Professional
English, Greek
Photography, Travelling, Cooking, Other
Not specified
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1406
            [total_time] => 0.1406
        )

)