Inactive ad

Sam has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Spitalfields E1 Toynbee Street
140 £ per week
600 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - May - 03
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
4
2

Liverpool Street
Zone 1 (most central)
1
  • Near the river
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

Good day,

I have 2 x Double rooms. Single occupancy only, no couples. All rooms have been freshly painted warm white and have new flooring.

2 x Females preferred. as historically the house has been 50/50 and it makes a good balance. The other room is now occupied by a male 22 year old student.

Great location. 4 bed town house above a shop (off the main road). In the Petticoat lane market area just south of Spitalfields market. 5 minute walk to Liverpool Street station, 10 minutes to Aldgate East or Shoreditch High Street overground, 2 mins to Brick Lane and Spitalfields. 15 minute walk to Shoreditch. Great area for supermarkets, shops, restaurants, bars, takeaway, gyms, art galleries, the river and access to the City of London.

Characterful 4 bed, living/dining room, big bathroom with separate bath and shower, additional 2nd toilet, small kitchen with gas hob/oven, large fridge freezer, washing machine, gas central heating, double glazing, solid built old house.

Looking for 2 x professional, working, house mates. Quiet, considerate, tidy, peaceful people. This is not a party house.

Present house hold is me, mid 40’s work in media/film, enjoy art, films, music and the local area.

Ideal age range 30 to 55, consider younger if you are considerate and tidy.

2 rooms available, at a good price for the area.

1 x Double 2nd floor £600 plus bills (Bills £100 average)
1 x Double 3rd floor £600 plus bills (Bills £100 average)

Available to move in now. All the rooms have been freshly painted and have laminate wood floors.

I have lived all over London (Islington, Highgate, Primrose Hill et al), this is one of the best area's to live, you can get to pretty much anywhere in London in 30 mins.

If you like art, Tracey Emin's studio is at the end of the street and Gilbert and George live a few streets away.

Please message me if interested, with a bit of information about yourself.

Many thanks for taking a look!


Show apartments nearby
45yo
Male
Professional
English
Music, Arts, Photography, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Pisces

Feb 22 - Apr 01

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Scorpio
Taurus
Capricorn
Leo
Libra

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1391
            [total_time] => 0.1391
        )

)