Alyssa has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Walthamstow e17 7hn 18 Rensburg Rd
181 £ per week
0 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - April - 13
Long term: 12+ months
4
2

Blackhorse Road
Zone 3
10
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

We have a light and airy furnished double room with a bay window available in our lovely Walthamstow home.

Unfortunately, our current housemate is moving on, with the room being available from early May (although slightly flexible)

We have felt super lucky to have this house the past year, which has a huge living/dining room, a well-equipped kitchen (I'm talking a dishwasher and an ice machine), two bathrooms, and a sunny garden. Blackhorse road underground (Victoria line) is around 15 minutes walk, and St James Street Overground is under 10, so it's super easy to get around. With plenty of good local shops and breweries within walking distance and Hackney being a short train ride, yet plenty of green space nearby for walks - we love living in this part of London.

Monthly rent comes to around 725 a month (this is slightly more in the winter, slightly less in the summer due to heating, etc), however, this includes all bills as well as Internet so there are no nasty surprises. We have a private landlord who is great (we even got a Christmas card) and has been quick and reliable with any problems we've had. The room is furnished with a bed and storage, with plenty of space for a desk if you're working from home, or just want space for your own projects.

As a house, we are pretty sociable and enjoy doing things together when possible, including yoga mornings, house brunches and barbecues, and trips to the climbing nearby climbing gym. Of course, we are also respectful of each other's space and time, as all good housemates are.

Currently in the house are Emily, Louis, and Luke. Louis and Luke both work as chefs in hackney, and Emily is an engineer who currently works from home in the study (we are hoping to repurpose this to more of a communal workspace once she eventually goes back to the office). We are a pretty laid back and open house and would appreciate someone similar.

We are happy to organise viewings either in person (don't tell Boris) or via video chat over the next few weeks, and if you have any questions about the place please don't hesitate to get in touch.


Show apartments nearby
25yo
Female
Professional
English
Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Pets, Bars, Movies, Travelling, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Libra

Dec 01 - Oct 02

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Aquarius
Leo
Sagittarius
Taurus
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1601
            [total_time] => 0.1601
        )

)