Alice has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Poplar E14 0ST 41 LYLELL STREET
280 £ per week
1.300 GBP
En-suite

2021 - July - 06
Long term: 12+ months
1
2

Canning Town
Zone 2
3
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

Hi!
I’m looking for a flatmate to join me here, and create somewhere we can call home.

This is a bright ensuite room with plenty of storage, in a two bed flat located at a 3 min walk from Canning Town station (Jubilee line). Plenty of room for a desk and chair. All the bills and council tax are included in the price.
The flat is sunny through out the whole day, and has a view to the canal and the very green Bow Creek Ecology park, as you can see in the first picture.

A bit about me (your only flatmate):

I'm a Portuguese creative (animator) working remotely, I’ve been in London for six years now. You can expect lots of empathy from me, I enjoy a good conversation, watching films (we have a projector :)), but also cherish my alone time.
I'm looking for someone friendly with whom to create a positive and clean environment. (I can be slightly ocd about cleanliness when it comes to shared areas)
I love doing yoga, cooking (flexitarian) and am very happy to share a meal/ my skills with you. I crave fun times and enjoy having friends over from time to time, but I'm not too keen on house parties.

The ammenities include: a gymn, two swimming pools (outdoor and indoor), massage rooms, sauna, working space/game room, restaurant/cafe, bike storage.
London City Island is pet friendly and has a small village vibe, with an occasional Sunday market and a full time concierge.

Shops: There's a small Sainsbury's at a 1 minute walk, a huge Morrisson's at a 7 min walk, and on the island there's also some art galleries and the English National Ballet. (where you can take dance classes)

If you’d like to view/ meet for coffee or video call, please get in touch :)


Show apartments nearby
25yo
Female
Professional
English, Portuguese
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Pets, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet, Fashion, style
Yes
I am a Leo

Sep 10 - Oct 21

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Sagittarius
Gemini
Libra
Capricorn
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1368
            [total_time] => 0.1368
        )

)