Inactive ad

Amy has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Bow E3 5nz
198 £ per week
988 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - May - 02
Med. term: 4-12 months
2
1

Mile End
Zone 2
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

Fantastic double bedroom available in a modern 2 bed flat overlooking Victoria Park in East London. The flat is in a gated secure complex with space for a bike.

The bedroom comes with a double bed (with underneath storage), a bedside table and a wardrobe. The rest of the flat is fully furnished, and has a balcony overlooking the canal and Victoria Park. Our neighbours are lovely, friendly and kind. We have a great community spirit here.

Room is £790 pcm plus bills that are roughly about £100/month. The deposit is 5 weeks rent (in line with legislation) which is to be paid to the estate agents who will then place this in a government deposit scheme.

Room is available from 23 April 2020 (however, we do appreciate that you may have a notice period which can certainly be accommodated).

Unfortunately my current house mate has to move back home to take care of her family due to COVID19 pandemic. I can confirm that neither my house mate, nor i have had the corona virus. We take all relevant precautions. Our flat has also been thoroughly cleaned. In terms of viewings, due to the pandemic I would suggest that we arrange for any initial viewing to take place via video telephone call and/or i could send a video to you. I would of course be very happy to discuss any such arrangements during a telephone call if you would like.

The flat is in a great location within walking distance to Victoria Park Village, Hackney Wick, Broadway Market/London Fields. Not far from Bethnal Green and Mile stations, plus the no 8 bus goes from outside the flat to central London. There are lots of pubs/bars, restaurants and coffee shops close by.

You'll be sharing with a professional in her 30s with a variety of hobbies who has been living in this lovely flat for approx 5 years. Looking for a professional female, 30 years old plus, preferably non-smoker (as smoking isn’t permitted in the flat) and tidy. Sorry no couples.

Please do let me know if you have any queries.

I look forward to speaking to you.

Best wishes

Amy x


Show apartments nearby
36yo
Female
Professional
English
Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Pisces

Feb 22 - Apr 01

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Scorpio
Taurus
Capricorn
Leo
Libra

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1348
            [total_time] => 0.1348
        )

)