scarlet has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Upper Clapton E5 8bs
600 £ per week
616 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - August - 09
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
2
1

Seven Sisters
Zone 2, Zone 3
5
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

We are on the hunt for a new tenant to take a room in this 1st and 2nd story flat in Clapton. Please share with anyone you may know who is looking! The house is a 5 minute walk from the bars and shops on clapton main road, 10 minutes from the gym, and 15 minutes from Stoke Newington and dalston. It’s directly next to a corner shop which is ideal - and has great transport links: literally 2 minute walk to rectory road station and buses.

The place has super high ceilings and A massive twisting staircase - sounds weird but it’s just a really appealing staircase?! First floor has a kitchen with all new white goods, and a large bathroom with a bath + shower + new toilet, and one bedroom. Then on the 2nd floor are the two other bedrooms, and a smaller bedroom which we are turning into a working studio. There is also loads of storage space in the loft. We are of course repainting everywhere, and giving a full clean before we go!

One room on the second floor has been taken & Sammy will be remaining in the first floor bedroom, so there’s just the one larger room remaining - it was my old room and has a lot of space I fitted a double bed, 2 desks, wardrobe and sewing machine etc all in their easily. It’s £600 p/m for this room, and the deposit is £615.38. Our tenancy ends officially on the 11th of August so that is when a new tenancy would begin, but we are open to people starting to move in ahead of this (once our stuff is gone) so that it doesn’t have to be a mad rush done all over one day and you can take your time.

The house would best fit someone who works in the creative industry, as the two other tenants are Sammy, a non-binary freelance set designer, stylist & a talent/model agent, Grete is a fashion designer and stylist so someone with similar interests would probably be a best fit. We want LGBTQ+ folk/advocates & relaxed people pls!


Show apartments nearby
22yo
Female
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Travelling, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.131
            [total_time] => 0.131
        )

)