Andrew has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Bethnal Green E1 5QW Wickford Street, Bethnal Green
200 £ per week
800 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - July - 21
Med. term: 4-12 months
1
1

Bethnal Green
Zone 2
1
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

Join me, Andrew (33, American) in a beautiful, modern two-bedroom flat in the heart of Bethnal Green. The available room has a great double bed with four built-in drawers, south-facing double-glazed windows, and two large wardrobes. The flat is tastefully furnished. You can bring your cat, but unfortunately dogs are not allowed.

Our home is modern and comfortable. The sunny kitchen has a reliable gas hob, new appliances, and full size fridge/freezer. I love to cook and have great pans, knives and tools to share with you. The living room is spacious with large windows, two couches, modern art, wool rug, LCD TV (w/ Netflix, Amazon Prime, YouTube), and a great balcony. There's an awesome folding dining table that seats up to 6 guests.

The toilet and bathroom are separate and clean. The shower gets hot quickly and stays hot with great water pressure. I keep the place really tidy, but we could arrange for a cleaning service if you'd like.

You'll share the flat with me, a bartender from San Francisco. I love to read, draw, travel, practice yoga, meditate, drink natural wine, and make tasty cocktails. I’d prefer to live with a friendly flatmate that enjoys sharing meals or a bottle of wine every now and then. You are ideally a social, creative, open-minded, responsible professional that doesn't always bring the party home.

The location is on Cambridge Heath Road in Bethnal Green.
- 5-minute walk to the Bethnal Green underground or overground stations
- 10-minute walk to Whitechapel station
- 1-minute walk to 254 and 106 bus lines
- 1-minute walk to Santander bikes

A huge Sainsbury's is only 5 minutes by foot, or 10 minutes to the great bazaars of Bethnal Green Road, an organic grocery, shops and cafes. There are lots of parks and canals nearby.

The rent is £800 pcm, the security deposit is an additional £800. Bills are about £100 pcm. The landlords are a really nice couple that are responsive and respectful. The lease is for one year, although you can break the lease after 6 months by submitting a 2-month notice.

Interested? Send me a bit about yourself and we can setup a viewing. The flat is ready to move-in now.

Full video tour and pictures: https://www.spareroom.co.uk/flatshare/london/london_e1/15259580


Show apartments nearby
33yo
Male
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Pets, Bars, Travelling, Cooking
Yes
I am a Aquarius

Jan 12 - Feb 21

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Libra
Aries
Sagittarius
Cancer
Virgo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1144
            [total_time] => 0.1144
        )

)