Angela has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Walthamstow E17 8HJ 81 Markmanor Ave
187 £ per week
750 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - September - 01
Med. term: 4-12 months
2
2

Walthamstow Queen's Road
Zone 3
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

PHOTOS TOO LARGE TO SUBMIT. MESSAGE AND I WILL SEND YOU THEM x
4 Bed Houseshare, 3 available
***No agency fees***
£750 monthly including bills and tax
1 month deposit
6 months let - renewable thereafter
Markmanor Ave
E17
Lea Bridge station (15 min walk)
St James Street Overground (20 min walk)
Walthamstow Queens Road Overground (23 min walk)
Walthamstow Central Overground + Victoria line tube (30 min walk)
Several bus stop options to central London and Walthamstow

Hello all! I am a tenant looking for new housemates! There are 2 available rooms for £750 (bills included) for September start and 1 ground floor room for £750 (similar to 2nd room) now available 1st October in a four bed houseshare. I'm in the fourth room and I work nearby :-)

This is a beautiful home for professionals who like to share a great communal living room and spacious garden, great for picnics. Room 1 & 2 are on the first floor with quick access to the bathroom (however, there is another shared bathroom on the second floor next to my room). Having two bathrooms is a must in a houseshare!

As for me, my name is Angela, I am a 28 year old teacher who has lived here for a number of years. I currently live with another female who is a professional chef and will be moving out of the first floor room at the end of September. I am now searching for three new professional and friendly housemates who can help keep this cosy spacious home in good order...and enjoy a house meal or two on occasion!
This houseshare resides in a cul-de-sac within a quiet neighbourhood with young children playing football in the street.

There are two fully furnished double rooms available for single occupancy.

***What's included***

- All bills including Council Tax, TV licence, and fibre internet.
- Two bathrooms (one shower room with washing machine, one bath + shower), large lounge/diner, well kept sunny garden with lawn and decking, spacious kitchen with gas hob, dishwasher, combination microwave, electric double oven, 2 fridges and large upright freezer.
- Bike rack next to front door

Parking
There are two available parking spaces on our driveway for which there would be a small extra fee.

***Nearby shops***

- Aldi & well stocked independent shop 5-10 min (walking time)
- Co-op 10 min
- Sainsbury's 15-20 min
- Lidl 20 min
- Walthamstow mall & high street markets 20 min (Sunday social on the high street is also fabulous for street food, bubble tea, veggies, breads, etc)
- Tesco superstore 20-30 min
- Iceland 20 min
***Leisure***

- Walthamstow marshes & wetlands just off of the horse-riding centre 20 min
- Leyton Jubilee Park 15 min
- Lea Valley ice skating rink 25 min
- Lea Valley Waterworks 15 min
- Various breweries (The Crate, Wildcard, **new**Truman's, etc).The Crate is the closest. Lots of local food shops, and a zero waste shop.

***Nearby gyms***

- Walthamstow Feel Good centre, Markhouse rd 5-10 min
- The Gym (above Lidl) 20 min
- Various others including Leyton leisure and YMCA 30+ min away

***No agency fees***.
References from previous landlord and employer required.
No subletting

Assured Shorthold Tenancy duration for 6 months and renewable thereafter.
Please message me or contact me on WhatsApp or text to arrange a viewing (virtual or in person) with the following:

•Your full name and nationality
(nationality more of interest as I myself am Canadian and my housemate is Scottish. We have always been a mixed nationality household)
•Occupation
•Age
•When you would like to move in .

Whilst there will be a certain element of first come first served we will make a decision mostly on the best fit for the house.


Show apartments nearby
28yo
Female
Expatriate, Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Arts, Photography, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1007
            [total_time] => 0.1007
        )

)