Saio has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
East London
Upper Clapton E5 0BU
157 £ per week
550 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - September - 07
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
3
1

Not specified
Zone 2
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

BIG room in a 3-bed house near the top of Chatsworth Rd/ Millfields park

The room is very spaceous at 4.4m x 3.1m, furnished with a double bed, really nice sofa, coffee table and full-length mirror (all other furniture in the pics is coming with me).

The house is quiet, warm in the winter - there are two radiators in the room! - it's located on a peaceful housing estate full of families and people who have lived here for years. There's a community orchard of rare fruit trees round the corner from the estate and a new community gardening project on the estate itself. There are no main roads nearby. The marshes are two minutes' walk away, with its endless fields and rivers and forest, which makes lockdown SO MUCH more manageable.

There is a garden at the front of the house where it’s nice to sit in the sun and tend to the tomato plants, and there’s a bike storage room under the stairs by the entrance.

There is no living room.

No couples sorry.

There is a lot of storage space: there’s an under-the-stairs cupboard in the room (behind where the sofa is in the pics) and two cupboards in the hallway outside, as well as several other cupboards downstairs in the hallway.

THE HOUSEMATES:
You’ll be living with Felix who’s 23, queer. Currently on furlough. Fashion and art history graduate, normally working as a stylist. Spends most of the time watching tick tocks and waiting for Zara packages to arrive. Loves incense and candles.

In the third room is Max who's a queer archivist, but is moving out soon so their room will be free in the next month or so, it’s a bit smaller and cheaper, it's upstairs and next to the bathroom.

ADMIN/MONEY:
The deposit is £550.
Rent is £680 pcm including ALL bills, toilet paper, wahsing-up liquid etc.
The move-in date is 10th Sept at the latest, but earlier is good too.
We are tenants renting from a private landlord, managed by an agent, they will ask you to provide passport or other proof of right to reside in the UK; most recent pay slip; and a recent bank statement. People living on benefits are welcome.

AREA AND TRANSPORT:
The area is very close to the Hackney marshes, which is amazing for walks and hanging out. The whole area is very peaceful and airy and green. This does mean it’s a little bit further from tubes and trains, so the best way to get here is the bus (the 242 stops two mins away) or bicycle (there’s space for bike parking inside the house by the front door). For trains, it’s about 17 mins walk (or 5 min cycle) to Clapton overground station or 20 min walk to Homerton overground Station.


Show apartments nearby
23yo
Male
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Photography, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1266
            [total_time] => 0.1266
        )

)