Ross has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Muswell Hill N10 2JE 143
160 £ per week
0 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - October - 12
Long term: 12+ months
3
1

Highgate
Zone 3
1
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Huge furnished room in a really nice houseshare with 2 female housemates. It is a short walk from the bars, restaurants and independent shops in Muswell Hill, 20 min walk to Alexandra Palace, and an 8 minute walk from Tesco Extra Colney Hatch Lane.

The rent is £700 and bills £136. This includes council tax, energy, water, internet and cleaner.

The room itself is a very very good size, has a king size bed, room to walk around, and so much storage space. The first 3 photos here are of the bedroom, all furniture that you can see is included.

You'll be living with 2 amazing, considerate housemates - Claire & Emily. One is a teacher (out working during weekdays) while the other works for a charity (currently working from home). We get on really well and will hang out sometimes but also appreciate our own space. Now and again we will watch something together or play a board game in the huge living room which also contains a super nice dining table.

The garden, with water feature, is incredible and there is a summer house which doubles up as an office which you would be sharing with Emily if you are working from home. Though there is a desk in the bedroom if you prefer. Or of course you could choose to work in the living room on the dining table. It’s nice to have options.

The house is a 15 minute bus ride from Highgate. When I first moved in my biggest concern was the distance from a tube stop but it has genuinely never been a problem and I'm so glad it didn't put me off. The landlord Dave is a great guy and very quick to sort out any issues you might have.

We have a cleaner who comes in to clean the communal areas once every two weeks.

Get in touch ASAP to request a viewing or to ask any questions at all!


Show apartments nearby
32yo
Female
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Yoga, meditation, Movies, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Sagittarius

Nov 12 - Dec 22

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Leo
Libra
Aquarius
Taurus
Cancer

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1007
            [total_time] => 0.1007
        )

)