Charlotte has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
South Tottenham N15 3TA 342 St. Ann's Road
142 £ per week
707 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - November - 02
Med. term: 4-12 months
3
2

Manor House
Zone 2, Zone 3
1
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

ABOUT THE FLATMATES
I am due to have an operation which means unfortunately having to move home, but this is a fabulous house share with three friendly, clean and respectful ladies who love to share the occasional meal and glass of wine together but also have their own things going on. Everyone has been in the house for at least 13 months which is testament to what a great place it is to live!

Emma, 26, works in policy research, and has usually baked something exciting that she's more than happy to share.

Sam, 30, works in TV production and is partial to afternoon baths complete with face mask.

Susan, 29, is a lifestyle and entertainment reporter with many interesting celebrity stories to tell.

***

ABOUT THE HOUSE
The property is large and bright, with a good sized kitchen and a huge lounge with lovely bay windows. We're also lucky enough to have a garden which Emma has been working on over lockdown so we now have all sorts of herbs and veg growing there! There is a small toilet/shower room on the ground floor and a larger bathroom with bathtub upstairs.

The room is a decent sized double with a view over the garden, high ceilings and good light. It's furnished with a bed (including mattress) and triple wardrobe with in-built shelves and mirror. It's the back bedroom on the ground floor and so is away from street noise.

Bills come to around £85 per month, depending on gas/electric usage. This includes Sky TV in the lounge.

The house is just off Green Lanes where there are plenty of restaurants, bars and a Tesco express. There's also a Savers which is really handy for all household stuff! It's also a 15 minute walk to a large Sainsbury's for bigger shops.

We're 10 minutes walk from Harringay Green Lanes overground, 20 minutes walk from Manor House tube station, and very easy access to 341, 141 and 29 buses which go into central London (341 stops right outside the house).

The landlord is good and responds quickly to any requests we have, and is very proactive about keeping the property in good condition.

***

ABOUT YOU

We're looking for someone (preferably female) who is happy to have chats in the kitchen or join the odd house meal, but who also has their own life in London. We try and keep the house clean and so ideally you'll also be reasonably tidy. Mostly we're just looking for someone who is friendly, chilled and respectful to join our lovely household!

Feel free to get in touch if you think this would be a good fit for you :)


Show apartments nearby
29yo
Female
Student
English, Spanish
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Pets, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Virgo

Oct 21 - Dec 01

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Capricorn
Cancer
Scorpio
Aries
Aquarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1441
            [total_time] => 0.1441
        )

)