Emma has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Stoke Newington N16 5SH Manor road
194 £ per week
900 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - October - 31
Med. term: 4-12 months
2
1

Not specified
Zone 2
2
  • Green areas
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Hi there,

I am sadly leaving my lovely flat in Stoke Newington and looking for the next person to call the flat home.

The room is a bright double, comes with a wardrobe and I'm willing to sell my Ottoman bed frame (brand new) if that helps you out. The whole flat was newly decorated (fresh paint, new carpets in the bedrooms) when we moved in in February.

The flat is 2 bedrooms, has a large lounge (with dining table / chairs), a big kitchen with storage and access to a huge communal garden, which was great to have access to during lockdown!

The location is fab - we are a 10 minute walk to Clissold Park and a 5 minute walk to Stoke Newington Church St. You honestly couldn't ask for a better location!

There are good transport connections. A bus stop (106 to Finsbury Park one way and Whitechapel the other way) is outside the flat. Stoke Newington Overground is only a 2 minute walk away with links directly to Cheshunt and Liverpool St. London Fields is a couple of stops.

A big Morrisons is also within a 5 minute walk.

Your housemate:
You will be sharing with the lovely Daisy who I've lived with for the last 2.5 years. She is a 29 year old fashion designer. We are a chilled household, enjoy Netflix series, sharing a bottle of wine and will have dinner together when we can and generally enjoying living in Stokey!

The practical stuff:
Bills work out around £80 a month each (Water, Council Tax and internet). Gas and Electricity is then paid quarterly and varies (last bill was £40 each for 3 months).

The agents who mange the flat are lovely and they have always been really responsive and friendly. Their offices are also just around the corner which is handy. You'll also need to share references with the agents for clearance prior to moving in. Deposit is then 5 weeks rent.

The room is available from end of October but I can be flexible up to 2 weeks if needed as I know it's a tough time for everyone.

Any questions feel free to drop me a message. We can have viewings in the evenings or on weekends.

Em & Daisy x


Show apartments nearby
30yo
Female
Professional
English
Arts, Bars, Theater, Movies, Fashion, style
Yes
I am a Pisces

Feb 22 - Apr 01

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Scorpio
Taurus
Capricorn
Leo
Libra

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1094
            [total_time] => 0.1094
        )

)