Dora has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Harringay N153JA Colina Road
515 £ per week
594 GBP
Single

2020 - November - 15
Long term: 12+ months
5
2

Harringay Green Lanes
Zone 2
10
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Hi

We are looking for a new flatmate to join us in our beautiful and peaceful house with a garden at Harringay.
The house is just off Harringay Green Lanes street with easy access to Turnpike Lane/Manor House Stations and Harringay/Hornsey train station (N15 3JA). Loads of restaurants and nice shops around.

About us

We are 3 girls Kasia, Dora, and Iveta. We would like to keep a creative and peaceful atmosphere in the house. Although, we tend to be busy and take our time alone to pursue our passions we are always up for a chat in the kitchen. We are into healthy living, vegetarian food (not fully vegetarians tough), music, languages, and arts.

Kasia - a designer and a drummer, works in architecture, and in free time her big passion is music
Iveta - a vegetarian kitchen expert, her passion are crystals, loves nature
Dora - french tutor and child-career, takes care of the garden, interested in meditation

We keep the house tidy and safe, share responsibilities, and look for improvements we can make for the house.

About the house

It is a 5 bedroom house with 2 bathrooms and a kitchen which has direct access to a garden with space for bikes.
We have an amazing, private landlord who is always very helpful!
This is not a party house but we all have friends who are always welcome.

Vegetarians & non-smokers preferred.

Rent/Contract

We are looking for a long term flatmate who sees the house as their home:)
The new 1-year contract stars on 15th November and this is also the move-in date.
You must be able to cover the payment from 15th November.

The room rent is: 515 pounds (paid on every 15th of a month) + bills
Deposit: 594 (5 weeks rent)
Bills:
internet: 5 pounds / per person (this can change when we decide to upgrade the contract)
electricity+gas: 20 pounds / per person (at the moment, but can be more in winter)
communal things: around 5 pounds / per person
water and council tax is covered by the landlord (I mentioned he is great:))

The landlord requires:

Payslips form the past 3 months
Proof of identity

About the room:

It is a 1st floor, South facing room with plenty of light, looking into the garden.
The main furniture will be left in the room : wardrobe, bed & mattress, drawer, desk.


We are looking to find a great flatmate as soon as possible and arrange viewings depending on the response to the advert. Video viewings possible.


We look forward to meeting you!
If you have any questions please drop us a message:)
Kasia, Iveta, Dora


Show apartments nearby
40yo
Female
Professional
English, French, Magyar
Extreme sports, Yoga, meditation, Arts
Not specified
I am a Virgo

Oct 21 - Dec 01

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Capricorn
Cancer
Scorpio
Aries
Aquarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.143
            [total_time] => 0.143
        )

)