Miguel has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Upper Holloway N19 4DF 32 Fairmead Rd
740 £ per week
740 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - January - 15
Long term: 12+ months
3
2

Upper Holloway
Zone 2
3
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

Two spacious double rooms in Upper Holloway, Islington (Zone 2) will become available from 1st December in a cosy Victorian house.

The house:
There is normally three tenants in the house who share a fully-equipped kitchen, a shower room and a toilet room. There is an extra shared room which will be turned into a living room. The two rooms to let are located on the second floor.

The rooms:
The rooms are quite large (for the London average) and have high ceilings and laminate flooring. Both rooms come with a double bed, a sofa, an office desk/chair and a wardrobe. The rooms are cosy and well heated. Both rooms have two large, double-glazed windows which allow good daylighting inside.

Location:
The location (Upper Holloway) is a quiet residential area with lots of trees and parks nearby. There is a Sainsburys and a cool pub literally around the corner. Also, walking distance to a big commercial area, Nag's Head, at Holloway Rd and Seven Sisters Rd intersection (7-10 mins walking) -- here there is Morrison’s, Lidl, Waitrose, Iceland, Poundland, Boots, Superdrug, Holland & Barret, JD, SportsDirect, Wetherspoons, Odeon Cinema, Natwest, Barclays, restaurants, fast-food shops, and many other kinds of shops. Also, Archway tube station is 10 mins walking, where there is another handy commercial area with lots of shops, including Aldi and Marks&Spencer.

Public transport:
Lots of buses nearby (3-10 mins walking) on Holloway Rd, Camden Rd, and Tollington Rd. Near tube stations are 10-20 mins away: Archway, Kentish Town, Tufnell Park (Northern line), Caledonian Rd, Holloway Rd (Piccadilly line), Highbury&Islington station (Overground and Victoria line), Upper Holloway (Overground). Camden Town is 30 mins walking or 10 mins by bus.

Costs:
The rent is £740 p/month for any of the rooms.
A one-month-rent holding deposit is required.
High-speed broadband internet is included.
Heating and electricity in the rooms are also included.
Bills for electricity in the kitchen are shared among the tenants (less than £10 each p/month) .

About myself:
I'm a current tenant working full time at UCL as a researcher on industrial ecology. I am quiet, tidy and clean; sociable but respectful of other ones' space.

Please message me for any enquiries. It'd be good if you can say something about yourself (e. g. what you do for a living, what you like, etc.)

Miguel


Show apartments nearby
35yo
Male
Professional
English
Not specified
I am a Aquarius

Jan 12 - Feb 21

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Libra
Aries
Sagittarius
Cancer
Virgo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1572
            [total_time] => 0.1572
        )

)