Inactive ad

Gemma has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Stoke Newington N16 8SW
230 £ per week
800 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - January - 29
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
2
1

Angel
Zone 1 (most central)
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

Yours would be a beautiful master double bedroom at the front of the house! Two sash windows, solid wood floors and plenty of space for... well, whatever you want! The room comes furnished with a double four-poster bed frame, mattress and HEAPS of fitted wardrobes (seriously, you'd never fill them!)

Rent comes to £930 a month including all bills (gas, electric, water, council tax, TV license, broadband etc.). We were just able to have this reduced by 7% so you'd be joining at a good time.

Move-in date is the 30th Jan but can be flexible (earlier) if needed.

THE HOUSE

... is split over two storeys with a massive tiled bathroom (with bath and shower), open-plan kitchen-diner (with AMAZING range cooker) and bright living room, and spacious hall and landings. it has real wood floors throughout, a working gas fire and a security gate. It's cosy in winter and cool in summer.

We are neat and tidy keep the house clean but lived-in.

* range cooker
* bath and dual head shower
* gas fire
* security gate
* wooden floors

We rent from a private landlord, Toby, who lives out of London. He's communicative and helpful, but mostly leaves us to ourselves.

There's on-street parking out front and plenty of green spaces nearby. it's just 5 minutes to Stoke Newington Church Street and all it's quirky shops, and 10 minutes to lively Dalston. Our closest station is Rectory Road and we're very well served by buses into The City, Angel and the West End.

THE HOUSEMATES

You'll be living with Hayden, a copywriter, and Luke, an Electrician. They both work weekdays (Luke also works Saturdays) and have relatively active social lives that tend to keep them out and about at the weekends (when not in lockdown of course!). Hayden is currently working from home, for obvious reasons! They are planning to stick around for the foreseeable future.

There is plenty of room in your bedroom for a desk if you are also working from home currently, as well as lots of room in our shared living area.

Hayden and Luke are lovely, sociable and normal people and great to live with. We cook together on occasion and enjoy having a wine here or there too. They've been so great to be around especially during this crazy time! I'm only leaving as I am moving into my own flat :)

If you're interested in joining our lovely home, let us know your availability evenings or weekends asap. We'll do our best to accommodate! We would really appreciate if you could please wear a mask when viewing, we're also happy to provide virtual viewings.

Speak soon!


Show apartments nearby
33yo
Female
Professional
English
Not specified
I am a Scorpio

Oct 02 - Nov 12

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Pisces
Virgo
Capricorn
Aries
Gemini

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1529
            [total_time] => 0.1529
        )

)