Harry has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Stoke Newington N16 Flat 1, 277 Amhurst Road
173 £ per week
865 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - February - 01
Med. term: 4-12 months
1
1

Dalston Kingsland
Zone 2
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

LOCATION

Great location about 10 minutes walk from Church street, and about 15 minutes from Dalston overground so good for transport. Lots of shops nearby and a reasonably quiet street.

FLAT

The ground floor of a converted pub, there is great light throughout, good sized rooms and high ceilings that give a sense of space.

There is also a large garden that is shared with the flat next door. Room to plant stuff or just hang out.

3 bed with one bathroom, kitchen and living room. Living room is huge with lots of storage and plenty of room to work from home, or accommodate a hobby if you have one.

PEOPLE

I'm Harry - 29, English - and I work as a freelance filmmaker/editor. I'm laidback and friendly with creative interests, looking for similar-minded folk. I've been at the flat for six months, and sadly my flatmates are now moving on for work/in with a partner, so I'm looking for nice people to form a new household with!

ROOM 1 - £700 pm

Double room comes with a bed. Two floating shelves come with the room, as well as a white shelving unit (currently in the living room, but you could have it in the room if you wanted).

There's plenty of room for a desk, and a large window that looks out onto the garden. You can also access the garden by climbing out of the window.

ROOM 2 - £750
Double room comes with a bed and two white wardrobes. Nice and light thanks to a large window and high ceilings. Really spacious with plenty of room to store a bike and for a desk. The window looks out onto the street, and there is a ‘moat’ separating the window from the street, so although it’s ground floor, security isn’t an issue.

BILLS
Bills come to around 80 a month, give or take.


Show apartments nearby
29yo
Male
Professional
English
Music, Arts, Photography, Bars, Theater, Movies, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1777
            [total_time] => 0.1777
        )

)