Stephen has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Holloway N7 8HW Georges Road
121 £ per week
121 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - February - 07
Long term: 12+ months
1
1

Caledonian Road & Barnsbury
Zone 2
2
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:


Lovely Double Room in Flat Share, N7, Cally Tube

Lovely medium double room available from 19/01/2021 in a warm, clean and cosy flat share with just 1 other mature male 50+ situated on an estate within a few minutes walk of Caledonian Road Underground Station N7 and plenty of buses (17, 259, 91, 353, 393, 274) 2-5 minutes walk away. Tesco. Sainsbury's and Nisa local with gym and yoga very nearby.

You will be replacing the current flat mate (male) who is moving out after a year. The flat is small without a living room, so just 2 bedrooms, hallway, kitchen and bathroom. A professional cleaner comes once a fortnight to keep the flat clean and hygienic.

Due to the set up, the flat is only suitable for another male. I have been here 11 years and never had any trouble. It has every mod con that you could wish for apart from a tumble dryer and no table in the small kitchen but the bedrooms do have a large desk/table for dining and for your laptop/PC.

All bills are included in the rent including cleaning costs, household items such as toilet rolls, bleach, hand gel, electricity, gas, water rates etc. The only items you need to buy are washing powder for clothes and your own shower gel/soap.

The room is great value and very affordable with only 1 x weeks deposit required to secure the room. and there will be no rent increases for at least 2 years.

I will consider any mature working male between 25-65, straight, gay or bisexual. The rent can be paid either fortnightly or monthly and only 1 weeks deposit is required to secure the room. As stated, the room is medium sized, clean, warm and double glazed with lots of storage space and nicely furnished.

The current flatmate is bisexual. LGBT friendly / Heterosexual friendly.

Enquires are most welcome. Thank you.


Show apartments nearby
54yo
Male
Professional, Other
English
Music, Movies, Computers and internet, Other
Not specified
I am a Leo

Sep 10 - Oct 21

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Sagittarius
Gemini
Libra
Capricorn
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1569
            [total_time] => 0.1569
        )

)