Florian has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Stoke Newington N16 7UL
207 £ per week
1.275 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - March - 01
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months
2
1

Dalston Kingsland
Zone 2
10
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

A bright, spacious and fully furnished double bedroom is available in a stunning top floor flat located in Stoke Newington, moments away from Kingsland High Street and Church Street.

Forming part of a historic conversion, the double bedroom features a large wardrobe, 3 piece chest of drawers and a double bed with ample storage space underneath. The bedroom benefits from large double windows allowing lots of light into the room.

The flat has a large living room set inside a tower with dining space, also fully furnished, kitchen and shared bathroom. Additionally there is a small storage room, ideal for suitcases etc. The flat has wooden floors throughout.

Located at the top of Amhurst Road, the flat is a short walk from Rectory Road , Hackney Downs, Dalston Kingsland and Dalston Junction overground stations, with loads of bus routes nearby. By foot, the flat is a short walk to Kingsland High Street and Stoke Newington. Plenty of green spaces are also nearby including Hackney Downs, London Fields and Clissold Park.

The room will be available from March 1 with a current flatmate staying on. He’s looking for a like-minded, easy going and social person to apply. Goes without saying there’s no preference on gender, sexuality and so on - all are welcome!

Your room mate: Jonny, 30, who works in comms. He’s always up for hanging out or a visit to the local pub but is respectful of when you want ‘me time’. Running, reading, cooking Ottolenghi recipes, watching series and - when things ease up - seeing friends and traveling is how he spends his time. He's a tidy and considerate flat mate and is looking for the same.

The outgoing flatmate Flo is only leaving due to moving together with his girlfriend.

The room costs £828 per month exclusive of bills - this has recently been negotiated down by 10%!
Bill breakdown:
- £30 power/gas
- £63 council tax
- £22.50 broadband

Please note the agency requires a standard reference check.

Remote viewing possible!

If there are any questions or you are interested in viewing, please don't hesitate contacting us!

Jonny & Florian


Show apartments nearby
37yo
Male
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Arts, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Taurus

May 12 - Jun 21

My horoscope matches:
Virgo
Capricorn
Cancer
Pisces
Libra
Sagittarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1692
            [total_time] => 0.1692
        )

)