Callum has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Angel N1 6TY flat 8
196 £ per week
853 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - March - 14
Med. term: 4-12 months
3

Old Street
Zone 1 (most central)
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Looking for someone to take over my room in Hoxton / Shoreditch around available from early-mid march (flexible on dates).

You’ll be moving in with Jack (25) who works for a pharma company and Jez (26) who works for a data consultancy. Jack and Jez are great to talk to and social, and have a room each (not a couple). We enjoyed many an outing to the pub, Netflix binge but they also respects your own space when needed! There is also a workout bench with some weights and Jack is always looking for someone to do some boxing with if that's your thing.

There is plenty of space for working from home. during the last few months me and Jez have been working from in the living room because there is loads of space and I enjoy having someone to talk too, but also there is plenty room in the bedroom for a desk when it is re-arranged (I have added a picture for this, there is over 130cm of space) and there is a plug socket beneath and also an ethernet port to connect to the high speed broadband! The living room has a dining table as well as a couple of couches to watch tele/films/sport in the evening so really homely.

The apartment is in the perfect location!
- Boris bike dock 2 mins away
- Old street station 10 mins walk
- Hoxton overground 10 mins walk.
- Liverpool Street Station 20 mins walk.

There are also some great bars and pubs around (Howl at the Moon being a personal favourite). And also great coffee places such as Friends of Ours. There are a few Tescos and Sainsburys 5 minute walk away (M&S and co-op 10 mins by old street). It is walking distance from Broadway Market and Columbia Road for their weekend markets, and there is easy access to Regents Canal for sunday walks and some great cycle routes.

The room itself comes with a double bed (with new mattress), a chest of drawers, wardrobe and a closet for for more storage (two racks for storing hangers and then a shelf above of that for storage). So basically everything on the pictures apart from the black bedside table.

Rent is £850/ month (all bills included), which also includes a cleaner that comes twice a month.

Video available upon request. If you have any further questions just message!


Show apartments nearby
27yo
Male
Professional
English
Not specified
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1744
            [total_time] => 0.1744
        )

)