Inactive ad

Simon has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Stoke Newington n16 7dj 3 Osbaldeston road
123 £ per week
100 GBP
Single

2021 - May - 01
Med. term: 4-12 months
4
2

Dalston Kingsland
Zone 2
5
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

We are looking for someone 28+, professional, clean, open minded and relaxed.
May 1st availability
Female prefered!
Omnivores preferred.
rent includes bills and utilities

THE FLATMATES

You'll be living with Antreas (34) secondary school history teacher, loves a movie night (on the projector no less!), pub hangouts and games nights (boardgames/football/video games). Ben (32) who is an engineer, loves cycling, running and playing chess.. He makes music in his free time and loves cooking, especially Italian food! Marieva (29) who is studying developmental psychology and has a cute pet baby cat Tigris (ginger menace).
Last but not least we have Simon (33) who works in events and food photography. Movie buff, chef extrodinaire and an avid arsenal fan.
We have friends over occasionally but this isn't a full on party house (but we don’t say no to a flat party for special occasions if everyone is up for it and have thrown some legendary ones in the past). We're also up for hanging out but have our own lives too so there is no pressure!

THE FLAT/ROOM/RENT

The room has two levels so the bed is not in the way of the rest of the living space. This means the room has more space than initially apparent for storage, working or placing a couch. It's very easy to customise and can accomodate a leisurely or work style lay out.
There is a chest of drawers, a storage shelf, desk chair, bin and smaller shelf so you can actually pack quite a lot in there.
The windows are double glazing so it's extra warm during winter!
The flat doesn't have a living room but the kitchen and balcony are big which makes up for this! There is one bathroom and one toilet. There is also plenty of space for bike storage.

Rent is £490 per month including bills. Deposit is £100. Room to be filled for May 1st

Send me a message if you are interested and a bit about yourself, age, work, hobbies etc


Show apartments nearby
33yo
Male
Expatriate, Professional
English
Arts, Photography, Movies, Travelling
Not specified
I am a Virgo

Oct 21 - Dec 01

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Capricorn
Cancer
Scorpio
Aries
Aquarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1323
            [total_time] => 0.1323
        )

)