Ben has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Barnsbury N1 6jy 26 Aske House, Fanshaw Street
157 £ per week
741 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - May - 21
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
3
1

Hoxton
Zone 1 (most central)
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

We are looking for someone to replace our female housemate who has moved back to France. We have marked the ad 'female preferred' as we would probably prefer to keep a gender balance in the flat although we are happy for a guy to move in as well.

The area is lively with lots of nice bars, cafes, clubs and restaurants, but our building is on a quiet side street. Both Old Street and Hoxton stations are less than 10 min walks from the flat, and the canal and Broadway market are only 15 minutes walking. The flat is very nice. The rooms and living room are on old wooden floor and kitchen and bathroom on terra cotta.

The available room is small but clean, nice and bright (facing south). There are a good size wardrobe and shelves. If you want to have a desk though you might need to remove the shelves (or work at table in living room).

The listing says there is a balcony, which is wrong (can't seem to fix). There is no official balcony, but we have been known to have small bbq's outside the front door which is like a balcony.

You will be sharing with Nourdine, a French data scientist, and Michael, an English financial analyst. The ambience is very laid back, and we respect each other privacy of course. Both are quite busy with work, exercise and meeting up with friends, but we have drinks together sometimes (in the flat or at the pub).

Bills are about £100 per month per person (including council tax, internet, water, gas, electricity, cleaner).

We are dealing directly with the landlord, Ben, who is a very nice guy, helpful and responsive. There are no referencing fees.

Feel free to ask if you have any questions. We are happy to arrange viewings in person or via Zoom if you prefer.


Show apartments nearby
48yo
Male
Other
English
Not specified
I am a Aquarius

Jan 12 - Feb 21

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Libra
Aries
Sagittarius
Cancer
Virgo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1446
            [total_time] => 0.1446
        )

)