Jared has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Angel N1 2LJ St Paul's Road
232 £ per week
1.125 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - July - 31
Long term: 12+ months
2
2

Highbury & Islington
Zone 1 (most central)
3
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

We have a double bedroom available for a single person or a couple, from July 31st in an amazing 2-floor maisonette with garden - moments from Highbury & Islington tube station.

The current tenants: Simon and Camilla, are leaving on July 31st, at the end of the contract and Jared & Weronika are renewing.

The flatmates: Jared (29M) works at KISS FM in Soho, and loves all things music, gaming and gardening. Weronika (27F) works for Battersea Dogs and Cats Home, also loves gaming, gardening and dogs of course! We’re not party animals but do have friends stay over from time to time.

Who we’re looking for:
Preferably a like-minded couple, but open to a single tenant joining too. Outgoing people, who like to socialise, but also respect each other’s privacy. It would be great to spend the odd evening drinking wine, cooking together and playing board games. Spokers are allowed, however we do not allow smoking or vaping inside the house - we have a lovely garden which can be utilised for this.


The flat:
This flat has a recently renovated, large kitchen and dining room area (new cupboards, fridge freezer, oven), that opens up into the living room, and leads down into the garden - where we love getting our hands dirty! The garden used to be a bit of a dumpsite, but we've spent the past couple of years renovating it, so we now enjoy plenty of BBQ’s in the sunshine!

Both bedrooms are downstairs and both have extra external wardrobe rooms, which is great for extra storage. The bedroom overlooks the garden, and has a communal bathroom next door. (Bath/shower and toilet). There is a 2nd bathroom upstairs (toilet and washing machine).

The living room has plenty of space, with a 3-seater and a 2-seater sofa, bookshelf, TV, Xbox, Netflix & Amazon Prime. So we love to watch movies and play 4-way Xbox games in the evenings when everyone is home!

We’re lucky that we are allowed pets in this flat, and Weronika used to regularly bring home foster dogs that require some extra love. But now we've adopted our favourite little French Bulldog called Max. He mainly snores and begs for your food, but we hope you love him as much as we all do!
Unfortunately, we aren’t able to accept people with pets, due to Max being scared of other dogs and cats. With an amazing open field next door (Highbury Fields), it’s a great place to walk dogs, and have BBQs too.

Estate agents: Alwyne Estates

Total rent for the room: £996.67 per month

Deposit for the room: £1,125

Total bills for the whole flat (please divide by 3 if you are a single tenant, or by 4 if you are a couple and will pay individually):

Water: £35 per month

Council tax: £137 per month (this would be divided between 2 rooms)

Internet (Virgin Media Vidid 200 Optical Fibre): £44.24 per month

Electricity and Gas (Bulb renewable): £108.18 per month

We are more than happy to switch providers if new tenants find better deals for energy or internet.


The landlord:
Our landlord is also a manager at Alwyne Estates, which has an office only a few doors down the road.

Viewings:
We can have viewings on week days after 5PM (sometimes after 7.30PM due to work). And can do some weekends if necessary - please get in touch and let us know your availability.


Show apartments nearby
29yo
Male
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Pets, Movies, Cooking
Yes
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1387
            [total_time] => 0.1387
        )

)