Inactive ad

Marta has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Haringey n226ps Russell Avenue
150 £ per week
900 GBP
Double/Twin

2015 - December - 04
Med. term: 4-12 months
5
2

Turnpike Lane
Zone 3
7
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

Hi there!

The house is nice and cozy and was recently fully refurbished (double glazed windows, new roof, pipes, electricity wires, floors and a big storage space in the attic).

There are:
- 4 good sized bedrooms,
- huge living room,
- brand new kitchen with new appliances (washing machine, oven)
- a cute garden looking directly into Russell Park.

The house is 8 minutes walk from Turnpike Lane Underground station (Piccadilly line) and many buses (night ones as well), less than 10 minutes from Wood Green shopping centre "The Mall", High Road, restaurants and other shops.

We are looking for someone to join a small group of friendly housemates. We are all professionals who are able to respect the working week and our shared space but aren't socially inept.

Apart from being social, tidy and generally good flat mates here are few things about us:
Two of us are earning our everyday bread with colouring in, tie shoelaces, teaching yoga and swimming in a school with kids with special needs. Another two are commuting around the city on their beloved bikes: IT geek who like parkour, and ex-sport guy who is designing houses for people who can afford them ;).

We like to go out to cafes and pubs, generally sitting around and chatting about anything and everything; cook at home but also try a new restaurant; walk around London's parks and explore the city; go to second hand shops to find some good bargains; enjoy board games a lot and we like to spend time outdoors jogging, cycling or enjoying the power of yoga.

We don't mind you having some guest over every now and then.

We are moving in on Friday the 4th of December.

Sorry we cannot provide you pictures at the moment – the house is still under refurbishment. Pictures will be available on Tuesday, 1st December.


You sound like the sort of person we would like to live with. If you would like to come and have proper look of the room and the house, contact us:

Dea: 0754 2037 838
Marta: 0750 8262 452

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Dea, Matej, Vedran and Marta


Show apartments nearby
33yo
Female
Professional
English, Finnish, Polish, Other
Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Bars, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Aquarius

Jan 12 - Feb 21

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Libra
Aries
Sagittarius
Cancer
Virgo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.141
            [total_time] => 0.141
        )

)