Inactive ad

Becky has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Tottenham N17 6JH
138 £ per week
550 GBP
Double/Twin

2019 - February - 14
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months
3
1

Wood Green
Zone 3
3
  • Green areas
Yes

Description:

Looking for: A working vegan woman who is a cat lover and enjoys living communally - having dinner together now and then, watching movies, or just having a chat! Someone who would enjoy the company of the cats and wouldn't mind looking after them together with the other housemates and giving them love. You should be clean, responsible and respectful of the house, house rules and space.

Large 3 floor house: Living room which has a TV, fireplace, and sofas. A recently refurbished kitchen/dining room with a breakfast bar and table. There is a gas cooker, fridge, dishwasher and washing machine. There is a garden with a pond, space for BBQs and we are growing veggies and herbs :) There is a shared bathroom, which has a bath and shower attachment.

Situation: There are a total of 3 rent-able rooms, one of which is currently occupied by a lovely 25 year old and we're looking to rent the other 2 rooms - the first room shown in the pictures is £700pcm, a large double attic room on it's own level. The second bedroom shown in the pictures is a double room for £550pcm. Both rooms include utilities. My sister and I live here part time, but are back and forth for work.

Transport links: Bruce grove is 10 mins walk away with overground links and buses, there are 3 buses to Victoria and Piccadilly lines 5 mins walk from the house and also the overground at Tottenham Hale. The bus takes 10-30 mins depending on off-peak/peak times.

The area: Up and coming area with lots of culture, parks, and festivities. Our street is generally quiet. There are plenty of grocery stores and conveniences in the area (post office depot, cash-points and a community hub offering yoga/pilates/meditation classes etc).


Show apartments nearby
33yo
Female
Other
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Pets, Travelling, Cooking
Not specified
I am a Virgo

Oct 21 - Dec 01

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Capricorn
Cancer
Scorpio
Aries
Aquarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1331
            [total_time] => 0.1331
        )

)