James has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
East Finchley N2 Lyttelton Road
168 £ per week
836 GBP
Double/Twin

2019 - October - 22
Long term: 12+ months
2
1

East Finchley
Zone 3
1
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Hello all, I’m looking for a new flatmate who’s looking to move in with me to my current home from 21st Oct. I currently live in a beautiful, period, two bedroom flat on the edge of the Hampstead Garden Suburb. It’s a second floor flat with recently refurbished period communal hallways / stairs and well maintained grounds. There are original Parque floors in great condition throughout and picture rails in every room. I am a very conscientious flatmate who takes pride in my home and has a passion for interior design and houseplants. I have invested a lot of time and effort into making it a great space to live in and my current flatmate has loved living here.

The photographs really don’t do the flat justice!

A 10 minute walk away from East Finchley tube station (on the Northern Line) it is only a half an hour journey total to Oxford Circus or Shoreditch. Hampstead Heath and English Heritage property, Kenwood House within walking distance as is the famous Spaniard’s Inn pub. Highgate Village is only a 30 minute walk or short bus ride away and has some great pubs and shops. I work in nearby Highgate and have lived in the area for four and half years. East Finchley high road is very near by and there are a selection of convenience stores etc just two minutes down the main road.

I have a large vacant double bedroom available in this flat and I am looking for someone to split the rent plus bills with 50:50 (£725.00 each). Bills are separate and include: gas, electricity, water (on a meter) , council tax, internet and tv license. Our landlord is very easy going and a pleasure to deal with and I have a great relationship with him.

Your room:

A large and bright, sunny Unfurnished Double Bedroom with original Parque flooring, picture rail, x3 windows and door. A large wall mounted radiator and central pendant light fitting. This is a great size room positioned opposite the shared bathroom with beautiful views of the tree tops.

There is plenty of space in this room for a double bed or larger, bedside tables, wardrobes / rails etc. The photos show how I used to have it set up and it’s not limited to this layout. My room is what was once the living room at the opposite end of the flat.

Shared areas:

A Furnished TV room / snug with south facing view overlooking Lyttelton Playing fields and surrounding woodland area. Original Parque flooring and built in storage cupboards. All furniture in this room belongs to myself including a mid-century style sofa and armchair, Television and cabinet, record player and stand, coffee table, rugs, lamps etc.......oh and quite a few houseplants! If you can’t already tell I have quite a large collection as this is what I do for a living as well as a hobby. This room provides a buffer between the two bedrooms but the walls are thick so noise doesn’t seem to be an issue.

A Modern, clean bathroom with white bath and over bath shower with glass shower screen. Fully tiled walls and floor with cupboard storage, mirrored cabinet and towel radiator. Obscured glass window to the front of the flat which opens onto the private balcony off the kitchen.

The Kitchen overlooks the front of property with access to covered balcony and large storage cupboard. Recently refurbished with new worktops, sink and wall tiles. Microwave, kettle and toaster are mine but happy to share and the separate fridge, freezer and washing machine belong to the flat. Freestanding gas cooker with x2 ovens. Large retro kitchen cabinet which belongs to myself but happy to share as it’s great storage!

The hallway is quite large and gives the flat a sense of space and helps to divide the front and back of the flat. There is a large storage cupboard that is used by myself but this could change if went for the second layout option. A large entrance space with built in bookcases and a large mid section between the kitchen and living room. The only rooms located in the front are the kitchen and bathroom, whilst the TV room and both bedrooms overlook the back of the flat (the sunny side with plenty of tree top views).


A little about me..... I’m 32, originally from Cardiff and have lived in London for 6 years. I used to be a menswear manager and worked for several luxury retailers but I have returned to my original passion of horticulture two years ago and now work in the houseplant industry working on commercial projects and events. I am very clean and tidy and would expect you to be the same and contribute to household chores equally. I work Monday to Friday and am a sociable person but also really appreciate my own space.

So please do get in touch if you are genuinely interested, and I am very open to finding the right person and making this living space work for both of us.

Of course, there will be the usual reference checks and agents fees involved, although I’ve heard that these are a lot less than they used to be.


Show apartments nearby
32yo
Male
Professional
English
Music, Arts, Photography, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Capricorn

Dec 22 - Jan 12

My horoscope matches:
Taurus
Virgo
Scorpio
Pisces
Gemini
Leo

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1287
            [total_time] => 0.1287
        )

)