Inactive ad

Kheira has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Friern Barnet N11 2QU Queen's Road
138 £ per week
550 GBP
Single

2020 - February - 01
Med. term: 4-12 months
1
1

Bounds Green
Zone 3
2
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

AVAILABLE 1ST FEB 2020.

Hiya!

Less than a minute's walk from the Bounds Green (Piccadilly line) and Bowes Park stations sits this room. Snuggled between Muswell Hill and its charm and Wood Green - packed with all of your shopping needs. Wood Green is also afloat with cinema, banks, library and many more bus connections. A trip to Ally Pally isn't too far either!

A Tesco Express is a two minute walk away and 99p pizzas are on your doorstep! Also home to the best coffee shop in existence, Leafy Bean.

The Room

The room is part of a Victorian house on its first floor, next to another bedroom, kitchen/living room and bathroom. The living room is generous in size and homely; perfect for reading/chilling.

The room itself is small but elegant. The room itself comes with the bed, desk, bookshelf, storage shelf and additional wardrobe. You’re free to reshuffle the room as you wish. Additionally, there's an extra shared wardrobe in the hall for winter coats/towels.

The living room has two couches, dining table and chairs, as well as a fully equipped kitchen and washing machine. You can use whatever cleaning utensils you want. As a bonus, the apartment also comes with a guitar and a ukulele!

Current Roommate

Current roommate is a female actress who is looking for someone female. No preference as to occupation or age.

BILLS/ADMIN

Rent is £550/month due on the 1st of each month. Some bills vary depending on usage (e. g. gas, electricity), but average around £120/135pm. Obviously during the winter this may increase due to coldness, etc.

Work & landlord references are required for our landlord, Stella. No fees. First month's rent, £550 holding deposit required to secure the room. The current contract expires in September of 2020, at which point there will be an opportunity to renew.

Doing viewings during the evenings this week and also all day this Saturday 18th.


Show apartments nearby
22yo
Female
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Business and finance, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Libra

Dec 01 - Oct 02

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Aquarius
Leo
Sagittarius
Taurus
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.0674
            [total_time] => 0.0674
        )

)