Alberto has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Canonbury N1 2JY Grice Court
180 £ per week
1.100 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - February - 01
Monthly: 1-4 months
2
2

Highbury & Islington
Zone 2
7
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Hello everyone!

Our third flatmate is about to move out and we are looking for somebody to take over her room.
You will share with a PhD student and postdoctoral researcher. In the flat, we respect the need to have our own space but happily enjoy sharing a meal or a few drinks together. We are looking for a friendly housemate to share the occasional glass of wine with, someone who is reasonably tidy and clean and contributes to keep a relaxing atmosphere.

About the flat: it has 3 double bedrooms, a big kitchen with separate living room with wooden floor (and fireplace too!), a bathroom with a bathtub and a separate WC, and a nice little balcony that is great for lunches in rare sunny days [see pictures attached]. We also have access to a communal garden area and storage.

It is located in the area of Islington, near the Highbury and Islington tube station and Canonbury overground (postcode N12JY) - 5 minutes walking from Upper street, Holloway road and Essex road, where can find anything you need really! Very safe residential area, with plenty of night buses going to (almost) everywhere in London.

The cost is about £785 per month (bills not included, ~£50/month) - we sign the contract through the landlord and deal directly with him for any issue in the flat. He is a very nice person who likes to take care of his property.

The room will be available from the first week of February. If you are looking for a place where to move in, this is a great flatshare :) If you have any other questions, or you want to have a viewing, please contact us with a short introduction about yourself.

Thanks,
Shravan & Alberto


Show apartments nearby
27yo
Male
Student, Other
English, Italian, Spanish
Fitness & jogging, Music, Arts, Travelling
Not specified
I am a Sagittarius

Nov 12 - Dec 22

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Leo
Libra
Aquarius
Taurus
Cancer

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1065
            [total_time] => 0.1065
        )

)