zac has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Harringay N15 3nh
495 £ per week
0 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - June - 19
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
3
1

Turnpike Lane
Zone 3
1
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

ROOM FOR RENT IN CREATIVE HOUSESHARE

Large gorgeous ground-floor double-room available for rent in (usually) quiet road next to Turnpike Lane (Piccadilly Line) tube and bus station.
Five-minute walk from Wood Green shopping city. Sainsburys. Tesco, Morrisons, Lidl all very close and local Turkish convenience stores literally a minute’s walk away (one of them 24 hours).

Several parks nearby. Some nice, some kind of crummy. We’ll tell you which ones. The nearby Parkland Walk from Ally Pally to Highgate Wood and onto Finsbury Park is brilliant. Also near Hornsey, Crouch End if you’re into your gentrification and organic bread shops.

Sharing with three creative people who do other jobs to survive and a shy (possibly neurotic) cat. Possibly the world’s only two Irish non-drinkers and quiet Italian. Very sociable house but not really suitable for big parties.

Fast internet and full Sky TV package with large TV in communal living room. Sofa, dining table.

Kitchen has gas cooker, toaster, kettle and De Longhi coffee machine for coffee-shop vibes during lockdown. Loads of cups including a massive Beatles Abbey Road one. Washing machine that’s good but you do kind of have to choose between a 30-minute cycle or one that lasts as long as the director’s cuts versions of the entire Lord of the Rings trilogy.

Bathroom has a shower and bath, and a toilet and a sink and multiple clothes-horses (we may have to address that). Also lots of unidentified toothbrushes. You’re welcome to them if you want to take the risk. Actually, strike that, you probably have your own one.

Garden in the back that we’ve rescued from the wilderness and is now a nice space that gets full sun until approx. 2.45pm, at which time you can then just pick up your stuff, walk through the house and the green is literally across from the front door. We will be honest, we are having a bit of a war with the foxes. They come into the garden almost every night and disturb stuff but hey, they are very cute. Also in the process of growing basil, rocket, and an unmanageable amount of chives. Someone that really loves chives would benefit greatly from this.

It’s a nice homely house, it’s probably a century old (never been bombed – we think) but we keep it nice, clean and tidy and it genuinely has a lovely vibe. We bought a f***ing brilliant hoover recently. And we have an iron and ironing board. And a sandwich toaster. Our Nutri-Bullet stopped working recently so we would favour a tenant that has a working one of those.

Would suit someone shielding or working from home.

An artist would be nice because our leaving housemate decorated the whole house with his things and now is taking them away. We can discuss allowing public access as a gallery for your work in due course.

Ideally, we would clone our Italian housemate because he’s perfect and conscientious but unfortunately such technology doesn’t exist yet, or at least would be cost-prohibitive.

Basically we’ll wash up after you if you occasionally wash up after us. That’s the gist of it. And maybe pull out the hoover once a fortnight. We’d politely request people don’t do a toothpaste Jackson Pollock on the cabinet mirror (or an even worse kind on the toilet seat) on a daily basis. That sort of thing.

LGBTQ+ friendly. Shame we have to mention that in 2020 but you never know who you’re dealing with.

We don’t believe in ‘God’ but we’re open-minded about spirituality. You may detect the smell of burning sage and incense from time to time. Oh, on the subject of burning things, if you smoke, you can smoke out the windows or in the garden but not inside.

£495 plus bills of approx £100. Available now

Pic of room includes ex housemate’s things, but gives you an idea of how gorgeous this space can be.

Please message us to arrange a virtual viewing and chat :)


Show apartments nearby
44yo
Male
Professional
English, Other
Fitness & jogging, Music, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Pets, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet
Not specified
I am a Aries

Apr 01 - May 12

My horoscope matches:
Leo
Sagittarius
Gemini
Aquarius
Virgo
Scorpio

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.097
            [total_time] => 0.097
        )

)