Anna has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
North Finchley N12 8BD Sonia Gardens
167 £ per week
725 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - July - 18
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months, Short term (daily/weekly)
2
1

Woodside Park
Zone 4
5
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

I can't seem to upload photos but it realy is a lovely flat! Please message me and I'll send you photos.

I'm looking for a housemate for the other double room in my light spacious 2 bedroom balcony flat in Woodside Park/North Finchley, N12.

The area is quiet and has lots of nature around, yet is less than 30 mins journey into Central London by public transport - the best of both worlds. We're also 5 mins walk from the underground (Northern Line) and 8 mins walk from a variety of useful shops, supermarkets and green spaces.

The room is furnished with a double bed, built in wardrobe, desk and comfortable office chair (not pictured), and looks out onto greenery. You can hear birds rather than traffic when you wake up in the morning.

There is free off-street parking here and we have some loft space for storage if needed.

Living here now are myself and my son (who's in bed at 7.30pm and thankfully not an early bird!). We do have a homely setup but we're not boring. My life has included lots of travelling, touring the United States as a magician's assistant, failing miserably at clown school (failing is actually the whole point, but even then I wasn't that good at it), being interviewed on TV by Frank Skinner, studying traditional Indian medicine and a brief yet enjoyable stint teaching yoga. Life's more settled these days and I'm reassuringly sensible most of the time. My son's got a less colourful history, but then he is only 4 years old.
I like my quiet time and I'm not massively chatty, though getting on with my housemate and having a chat/laugh is important to me. My son is somewhat similar! We're clean and tidy and into healthy eating and healthy lifestyle.

Coronavirus aside, I usually work from home some days so ideally we'd like somebody who has a regular job or can be flexible if I'm working. I like to have a friend over for dinner once or twice a week, but generally it's a relaxed and peaceful space in the evenings.

We'd like someone warm and easy going who is happy to live with a little one, and wants to make their house a home. We'd also be happy to consider someone with a child part time.

The room is available full time (all week) though we are also up for living with somebody on a Mon-Fri only basis as we had this set up and it worked very well. There's room for negotiation on the rent in this case, let's talk.

I'm a tenant not a landlord, and the landlord is happy for me to sublet.

I look forward to hearing from you.


Show apartments nearby
43yo
Female
Professional
English
Yoga, meditation, Cooking, Other
Not specified
I am a Libra

Dec 01 - Oct 02

My horoscope matches:
Gemini
Aquarius
Leo
Sagittarius
Taurus
Pisces

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1211
            [total_time] => 0.1211
        )

)