Steve has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North London
Canonbury N1 3at Essex Road
800 £ per week
800 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - August - 14
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
1
1

Highbury & Islington
Zone 1 (most central), Zone 2
3
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Hello,

I'm looking for a flatmate to join me in this two-bedroom flat. I've been renting here for a few years and love the area, so much so that I moved away and came back a year later!

The large Double Room is bright and airy from plenty of natural light thanks to three windows on one side and freshly painted walls. It has lovely rustic stripped wooden floorboards and a very large built-in wardrobe/cupboard which is floor to ceiling.
The room is furnished with a double bed, bedside cabinet & desk, and measures 3.4m x 3.1m

Also on the first floor is the other bedroom, a bathroom, and a separate toilet.

On the ground floor is an entranceway/hallway which leads to the Kitchen and Lounge,

The Kitchen has all the usual appliances (Gas Hob, Electric Oven, Fridge, Washing Machine, Kettle, Microwave & Toaster).

The Lounge is again bright and airy thanks to lots of natural light from the large windows and Patio door which leads to the private garden and the communal garden behind that.
The Lounge has a comfortable sofa and dining table.

Internet/Wifi is provided by Virgin 100mb Fiber Optic (included as with all bills)

Located on Essex Road with a small Tesco, Sainsburys, and Greengrocers a minute away. As for pubs and restaurants you are spoilt for choice, with some great locals.

Great transport thanks to being less than 5 minutes from Essex Road Station which has direct trains to the city (Moorgate and OldStreet) and Finsbury Park
10/15 minute walk to the Victoria Line at Highbury and Islington
15/20 minute walk (or 5/10min bus) to the Northern Line at Angle
20-minute bus to Kings Cross which from the stop 2 minutes away.

Lots of Bus Options as well with the 38, 73 348 all coming past the front door!

£800pcm for full-time occupancy (bills included)
£600pcm for part-time occupancy (bills included)

I would consider renting for a couple, priced at £1200 pcm (bills included)


Show apartments nearby
32yo
Male
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Photography, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1364
            [total_time] => 0.1364
        )

)