Geraldine has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North West London
Kensal Green nw105hs 141 college road
220 £ per week
900 GBP
En-suite

2020 - October - 29
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months
2
2

Kensal Green
Zone 2
6
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

Peaceful, bright & spacious en-suite double room in Kensal Green to rent from 29/10/2020 (single occupancy | £950, bills included).

- Tastefully decorated shared kitchen and living room, open plan and very welcoming
- Fully Furnished
- Large private patio connected to the bedroom for the new flatmate
- All bills Included - Gas, Electricity, WIFI, Water and Council Tax

It’s only me living in the flat so there are 2 flatmates total. I am not the owner but have been in the apartment for 8 ½ years now.

I am a French and American future trends forecaster working in fashion. I also have a cat, an 18 year old who sleeps a lot but makes the home feel even more homely.

I am looking to welcome a new housemate to share this wonderful flat located on College road. Your room is at the end of the apartment, giving you independence and a sense of your own private space when you need it.
It is super cosy and people love it, especially those who are writers or students because the room gets so much light. It has been perfect for people working from home too as it overlooks the gardens and gets so much light, it adds to the quality of life. Plus my current flatmate who is going back to the USA has really been enjoying her private patio space where she has been doing her yoga lessons, reading or having meetings.

This fully furnished bedroom has a wide double bed and gets lovely natural light. It also has ample storage with a big wardrobe, a chest of drawers and 2 smaller drawer units under the desk. The desk is a really good size too. It has nice bright windows. The whole apartment faces gardens so always feels like an escape away from the bustling London. We have superfast optical fibre internet so we are still very well connected!

The flat offers a nice communal kitchen. It’s great if you like cooking/baking and is connected to a welcoming living room area as an open plan space. We have a super welcoming dining area on one side, and on the other side we have the TV, coffee table and large couch.

I am searching for someone clean, easy-going, respectful of other people’s space but also down for a friendly chat and the occasional dinner/movie night.
As a flatmate, you will be responsible for cleaning your space and keeping the communal spaces clean as well, so I am looking for someone serious and reliable.

The property management company looks after the flat really well if and whenever there is a problem. They are quick and reliable, communication has always been easy and straightforward. The building itself has a communal garden and a large communal rooftop balcony as well.

A few other things I have loved about living in the apartment and the area which is really a perfect location just next to Kensal Rise and Notting Hill are:

- Shops, pubs and restaurants are all located less than 5 minutes by walk, with also the essential late-night corner shops, very large Sainsburys and Tesco nearby. The apartment as it is located on a wonderful spot of College road with lovely shops and cafes (facing l’Angolo).
- It's really well connected to all areas of London::
- 7-min walk from Kensal Rise Station (Overground)
- 5-min walk from Kensal Green Station (Bakerloo + Overground)
- Great bus connections
- 20-min from Oxford street and Euston
- There’s a bike rack in the communal garden of the building
- We have a washer dryer

For sports and outdoors activities, the flat is in walking distance to Queen’s Park and other local parks. It is also at a 5 minute walk from the Willesden Sport centre and a 10-min walk from Moberley Sports Centre with clubs, classes and pool, plus the area hosts a wide variety of gyms and yoga studios.

I have loved living in this flat for now over 8 years and if all of the above sounds good to you I would be happy to schedule a viewing, even if it’s virtual to start with if that’s easier. Get in touch and I’ll be happy to hear more about you!

Geraldine


Show apartments nearby
38yo
Female
Professional
English, French
Music, Arts, Pets, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Scorpio

Oct 02 - Nov 12

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Pisces
Virgo
Capricorn
Aries
Gemini

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.125
            [total_time] => 0.125
        )

)