Matthew has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North West London
Camden Town NW1 9HP Camden Road
125 £ per week
700 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - March - 07
Med. term: 4-12 months
4
2

Camden Road
Zone 1 (most central), Zone 2
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
Yes

Description:

Hi everyone!

We've got one room available from the beginning of March in a house ten minutes walk from Camden Town tube station and 5 minutes from Camden Road Station.

The room comes with a bed, a chest of drawers and built-in wardrobe both in and just outside the room. The previous tenant has made one of them into a deskspace, but you are more than welcome to set up shop in the living room if you're currently working from home.

There are two bathrooms in the house, both with a shower and toilet (one with a bath too), and a living room/kitchen with washing machine, gas hob, brand new fridge, dining table, tv, and lots of cupboard space! There's also a terrace with a table and two chairs on the back of the house you access via one of the living room windows, which I used a lot last summer to have dinner and lunch on! Also lots of built in storage all around the house that you could make use of too.

You'd be living with Matt (31, an accountant at the British Museum), Valeria (27, does risk consultancy), and Beth (22 and doing an arts MA at the Courtauld). They are all lovely and really easy to live with!

Rent is £540 a month, and bills are £125, which includes a cleaner who comes once a week. The contract is for 6 months, after which we can either renew or find someone to fill your room.

Pop me a message if you're interested or have any questions, we'll probably be doing virtual viewings first and then if you're still interested I'm sure we could try to arrange a socially distanced face-to-face.

We are looking for someone to move in as soon as possible.


Show apartments nearby
31yo
Male
Professional
English
Fitness & jogging, Music, Pets, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Business and finance
Not specified
I am a Scorpio

Oct 02 - Nov 12

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Pisces
Virgo
Capricorn
Aries
Gemini

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1476
            [total_time] => 0.1476
        )

)