Anna has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North West London
West Hampstead NW6 3PJ Greencroft Gardens
1.000 £ per week
1.000 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - March - 27
Long term: 12+ months
1
2

West Hampstead
Zone 2
10
  • Green areas
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

Highlights:
- proximity to 3 parks
- fun and easygoing roommate :)
- south-facing room with private balcony
- your own bathroom
- Victorian style flat with high ceiling
- close to big Waitrose, cafes, restaurants, Asian supermarkets, best sushi in town, organic shops etc

Hi,

I am Anna, and I am looking for a flatmate, to move into my flat, preferably for a year or longer.

The flat is modern with designer furniture, very clean and well kept, it's also spacious (around 70 SQM / 750 SQFT) and is conveniently located in between South Hampstead and West Hampstead, with short walking distance also to Finchley road station and Swiss Cottage with multiple tube, train and overground lines, that take you in 10 mins to central London.

The bedroom is cozy and south facing and offers a lovely private balcony, with a bistro set and a lot of plants and greenery. It has a thick curtain so it doesn't get too hot. The room used to be a guest room, that's is why you can see on the picture the sofabed, but I am very keen to replace it with a small double bed.

The street and the area are beautiful, quiet and safe. The building is stunning, with flowers everywhere and the living room and kitchen overlook the internal gardens.

There are only three flats in the building and my flat is on the second floor, its fully furnished and comprises:
- big living room with fireplace
- 2 bathrooms
- 2 bedrooms (size of yours would be: 10SQM, which is 3,63 x 2.80 metres / 11,11 x 9,4 feet)
- south facing Balcony (sun all day long, but also a thick curtain if you don't want sun :)
- Corridor with big storage

There are many amenities in the area, such as cute restaurants, cafes in West Hampstead, amazing shops in St Johns Wood, big Waitrose, Sainsbury, shopping center and incredible Japanese pastry place in Finchley area. In walking distance there are 3 beautiful parks: Primrose Hill, Regent's Park and Hampstead health. There is also a great food market in Swiss Cottage on Wednesdays.

I live in the second bedroom and I am 30 years old, working as a Product Manager in a tech start-up. I love art, museums, dancing, eating out, and all kinds of sports. But sometimes I am just watching Netflix with a glass of wine :) I travel a lot, so the future flatmate will have a flat to her own quite often.

I am looking to rent out the room from end of March or in April, ideally, the latest move-in date will be mid/end of April.

If you are interested, please send me a message and write a little bit about yourself, interests etc. :)

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Cheers,

Anna


Show apartments nearby
29yo
Female
Professional
English, German, Italian, Polish
Fitness & jogging, Extreme sports, Yoga, meditation, Arts, Travelling, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Taurus

May 12 - Jun 21

My horoscope matches:
Virgo
Capricorn
Cancer
Pisces
Libra
Sagittarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1542
            [total_time] => 0.1542
        )

)