Linda has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North West London
Hampstead NW3 2UX
580 £ per week
803 GBP
Single

2020 - August - 01
Long term: 12+ months
3

Belsize Park
Zone 2
2
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Our housemate is flying the nest after two years, so we're seeking to fill his room again!

The house is on a quiet street near Hampstead Health and the Royal Free Hospital. We're 7 mins walk from Belsize Park tube (Northern line) or Hampstead Heath overground. Nearby there's plenty of shops (M&S, Tescos, Budgens), a cinema, great pub, and lots of good eating spots. It's a really nice area to live in. Camden Market and the big Morrisons are also around 20 min away.

The room is sunny and cosy with single bed. There’s a bookshelf, set of drawers, wardrobe with full length mirror, and two big drawers that slide out from under the bed for extra storage space. You'll share a bathroom with two other housemates, there's a separate shower so we’ve never had issues queuing in the morning or evening.

We have a huge living and dining room - great for dinners together and you'll always spot at least one of us watching Netflix on the sofa after work! The kitchen has microwave, washing machine, oven & gas cooker and two fridges, and leads to the back garden, which has a shed. The garden is an absolute blessing in the summer, and also great for barbecues. The landlord pays for a regular gardener who keeps the grass and hedges neat.

We're two girls and a guy, aged 24-32, all tidy, sociable professionals working in policy, healthcare and the arts. We love our home, so looking for a similarly friendly, clean, considerate housemate who's also happy to share a glass of wine and hang out in the evening!

Monthly bills (council tax & water) come to £71.65 each. We have a cleaner who comes once a week and we take turns paying her £25.00. Energy bills are quarterly - these change between seasons but is around £110 per person in winter and £50 in summer. Wifi is included in rent.

The landlord lives in the US but usually comes back to do a deep clean/refurbishment every August. This means that we vacate our rooms for the month of August (we can leave our belongings), and we do not have to pay rent for this month. Due to COVID-19 this is not happening this year, so we'll be starting a new 12-month lease from 1st Aug.


Show apartments nearby
24yo
Female
Professional
Chinese, English, French, German, Other
Fitness & jogging, Music, Arts, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Other
Not specified
I am a Scorpio

Oct 02 - Nov 12

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Pisces
Virgo
Capricorn
Aries
Gemini

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1285
            [total_time] => 0.1285
        )

)