LORENZA has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North West London
Kilburn NW6 3RE
170 £ per week
0 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - July - 22
Long term: 12+ months
2
2

West Hampstead
Zone 2
10
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Hi there,
We are looking to replace our lovely flatmate who will be moving in with his girlfriend.

The Room is £680 excluding bills (the bills come to roughly £150 per month which includes electricity, water, heating, council tax, internet and tv licence).

The rental contract will start on 27th August. However there is flexibility to move in earlier if required.

The flat is on a really nice and quiet road in West Hampstead (about 10 minutes walk from the station) and gets a lot of nice natural light. There are a bunch of nice cafes, restaurants, pubs and bars close by, as well as good size supermarkets. It's very well connected, 10 minutes walk to West Hampstead (Jubilee line with night tube, overground and Thameslink), 12-15 minutes to Finchley Road (Metropolitan line), 10 minutes to Kilburn High Road (overground) and 12-15 Kilburn Park (Bakerloo line). And lots of buses as well!

The flat has a big shared lounge with a sofa, TV and dining table. There is a large kitchen with all the usual appliances (toaster, mircowave, dishwasher) and plenty of plates and cutlery. There’s a main bathroom with bath/shower/toilet (which was recently renovated) and also a second separate toilet.

The bedroom has a desk, chair, chest of drawers and a good sized wardrobe.

About us.....I'm Mary, originally from Ireland and I work in Digital Marketing. I like running, reading, drawing and going out exploring cool places in London (prior to the lockdown!).
Lory is Italian and is currently finishing a PhD. She likes softball, board games, baking and travelling.

We are friendly and chatty but at the same time respect other people's privacy. We don't have a cleaner but we have our own cleaning rota (not too strict but we expect the new flatmate to play his/her part too).

We are holding viewings now.
Mary & Lory


Show apartments nearby
33yo
Female
Student
English, Italian
Fitness & jogging, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Other
Not specified
I am a Taurus

May 12 - Jun 21

My horoscope matches:
Virgo
Capricorn
Cancer
Pisces
Libra
Sagittarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.0842
            [total_time] => 0.0842
        )

)