Inactive ad

Lloyd has a room for rent -

About Room
North West London
Kilburn NW6 185 Harvist Road
135 £ per week
550 GBP

2020 - August - 18
Long term: 12+ months

Queen's Park
Zone 2
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store



We are three professionals in our 30s and 40s – two guys and one girl - in search of a fellow professional to join us in our zone 2 flat. The flat is the first floor in a Victorian terraced house. It’s very well located - less than 10 minutes’ walk from Queen’s Park tube Bakerloo/overground (Watford Junction to Euston) and less than 5 mins from Kensal Rise overground (Richmond/Clapham to Stratford) with easy access to central London by bus, including several night buses.

The flat is in a pleasant and safe area, very close to a lovely park (with tennis courts, pitch and putt, and a pets' corner!), a large Sainsbury’s and the delis, coffee shops and pubs of Queen’s Park and Kensal Rise.

The room is a single room, and has been recently cleaned and painted. It comes fully furnished with a bed, wardrobe and a chest of drawers. You will also enjoy our spacious living room, with a dining table and chairs and comfy sofa. There is a shared shower/bathroom/toilet and roomy fully-fitted kitchen. The hall and bathroom and kitchen have been recently painted.

We enjoy the flat as a homely place to relax after a busy day and want our new flatmate to be considerate, reliable and tidy (and a non-smoker). A cleaner is employed on a fortnightly basis to keep things tidy, and so there is no cleaning rota or post-it notes. We do however expect our new flatmate to treat the flat with care and make it feel like a home and help with the general upkeep. The room is available from June 1st. Rent is £500pcm and bills are fixed at £80pcm in total (including council tax, TV licence, wireless internet, all utilities and Cleaner). A deposit of £500 plus one month’s rent/bills will be required to secure the room. We’ll be showing people around from this weekend onwards.

If you’re interested please email and tell us a bit about yourself - age, nationality, whether you're a student or professional and your reason for moving to the area. Please also include your phone number. We look forward to hearing from you!

Lloyd, Jon and Holly

Show apartments nearby
Fitness & jogging, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Leo

Sep 10 - Oct 21

My horoscope matches:

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
    [total] => Array
            [0] => 0.1022
            [total_time] => 0.1022