Steph has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
North West London
Acton NW10 Wells House Road
200 £ per week
750 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - September - 09
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months, Monthly: 1-4 months, Short term (daily/weekly)
3
2

East Acton
Zone 2
10
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Student libraries
Yes

Description:

We are looking for a friendly new roommate to join our tight knit house in East Acton. Ideally fond of cats as we have 2 of them. We're pretty social, we love to chill out in the living room watching tv but we also respect when people need their own space! We have 'takeaway' nights where I cook your requests and make cocktails from our new cocktail cart!

The room is on the ground floor and gets lots of natural light. It was repainted after the previous tenants left and you are welcome to decorate however you like. It is furnished with a double bed and a desk. A wardrobe/chest of drawers can be provided if you do not have your own.

There is a big living room with lots of storage, a huge kitchen with all the utensils and a dishwasher and a garden where in the summer we often have BBQ's. Upstairs we have a big bathroom with a bath and a separate shower, and a washing machine and more storage. We also have a toilet on the ground floor which means there is never a queue for the bathroom.

The monthly rent is £800 but can be negotiated and this includes all of the bills (Sky, Council Tax, Water and British Gas electric/gas) and there is a safety deposit of £750. The safety deposit is refundable when you move out.

Transport:
On street parking available
East Acton station (Central line) - 10 minutes walk
Willesden Junction station (Overground & Bakerloo line) - 15 minutes walk

Local amenities:
Iceland, post office and other local shops in East Acton
Tesco express, Sainsbury’s local and McDonald’s in North Acton (20 minutes walk)
Harlesden high street just past Willesden Junction
Asda superstore 20 minutes by bus

To view, please message on here.


Show apartments nearby
26yo
Female
Professional
English, Other
Fitness & jogging, Music, Arts, Photography, Pets, Partying and clubbing, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Fashion, style, Other
Not specified
I am a Cancer

Aug 01 - Sep 10

My horoscope matches:
Scorpio
Pisces
Taurus
Virgo
Sagittarius
Aquarius

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1101
            [total_time] => 0.1101
        )

)