Diede has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Peckham SE15 6NG
714 £ per week
808 GBP
Double/Twin

2020 - December - 10
Med. term: 4-12 months
2
1

Not specified
Zone 2
10
  • Green areas
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

We have a very spacious double bedroom available in December 2020, just under 10 minutes' walk from Peckham Rye station. My (former) housemate is very flexible with her moving data and can move anytime in December to suit you, so please let me know what works best.

Located right next to the Surrey Canal Path, you can access Peckham Rye or head north towards Bermondsey easily. The flat is also just a couple of minutes' walk from Burgess Park which has a fishing lake, tennis courts, basketball courts and a rugby and football field. The pubs in the area are great, the closest being Rush which is just a few minutes' walk away.

The double bedroom comes furnished with a comfy double bed, a tall shelving unit, a wardrobe and a bedside table (the dresser table isn't part of the furniture). The room is very spacious, far bigger than your average double bedroom and has a window which lets in plenty of light. The flat itself is also very spacious with a large living room with two sofas and a dining table, the kitchen opens up onto the living room. It is a modern build, so everything is fairly new and in a very good condition and there is lots of natural light coming in from outside. Also note that this is a non-smoking flat.

The flat is very well insulated, meaning we rarely put the heating on in the winter which keeps energy bills down to a minimum. All bills usually come around to under £100 per person per month (including council tax, utilities and internet). The building is gated and fully secured. There is a communal garden within the gates where people sometimes have BBQs. The flat also comes with a free secure parking space within the gates.

You'll be living with me, a 28-year old PhD student in science at King's College London. I love sports, but equally happy on the couch with a good book. I like to go out from time to time, and my housemate describes me as "incredibly lovely and very chilled" (not entirely sure where she is getting that from, but might be the cheese and stroopwafel bribes I bring back from Holland!)

Please get in touch if you are interested and we can arrange a viewing and to meet up!


Show apartments nearby
28yo
Female
Student, Professional
Dutch, English, Spanish
Fitness & jogging, Cooking, Other
Not specified
I am a Pisces

Feb 22 - Apr 01

My horoscope matches:
Cancer
Scorpio
Taurus
Capricorn
Leo
Libra

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1326
            [total_time] => 0.1326
        )

)