Inactive ad

Rebecca has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Charlton se7 7qu 242a
150 £ per week
692 GBP
Double/Twin

2021 - February - 08
Long term: 12+ months, Med. term: 4-12 months
2
1

North Greenwich
Zone 2, Zone 3
10
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
Yes

Description:

Double room available from 8th February 2021.

Rent: £600 per month
Bills: Roughly £140 per month
Bedroom comes UNFURNISHED
Minimum Tenancy: 6 Months (happy to start with a 6 month tenancy to see if we get on well living together, can extend afterwards)

All furniture is mine and the current tenants, so please be respectful of this if you move in.

This double bedroom is a decent size, with a wardrobe under the stairs plus storage space behind the wardrobe (though this storage room is used for both tenants). Room is at the back of the property and is rather quiet. It has a small window, with blackout curtains.

Living room is large and spacious. Two large windows allows lots of light in. The property is on a main road so it can be a little loud at times, but nothing too bad. The corner sofa pulls out into a double bed, and is super comfy (I often fall asleep on it). (The TV is my flatmates so we may have to invest in a new one)

The bathroom is small but has a bath and shower, sink and toilet, and a small mirror.

Kitchen is a good size with a table and chairs in it. Gas hob and fan oven. Good size fridge freezer and has a washing machine.

This property is above a cafe that the landlord also runs and owns. As such, every few months we have to have pest control checks, however they usually occur during the day whilst we are at work. It is also on a main road. The Landlord is lovely and friendly, and we currently have a very good relationship with her (we often go into the cafe for breakfast/lunch). There is also a Chinese Takeaway next to the cafe. The property doesn't have a car parking space but the road next to us has permit parking and 2 hours free parking.

The nearest bus stop is a 1 minute walk away with buses that run to North Greenwich tube station (10 mins), Greenwich town centre (20 minutes), Peckham (45 mins) and Woolwich (20 mins). Charlton train station is a 10 minute walk away with trains to London Bridge (15 mins), Charing Cross (30 mins) and St Pancras International (35 mins).

There is a retail park across the road with many supermarkets including ASDA, Sainsbury's, M&S, Lidl and Aldi. Along with all these supermarkets, there are retail shops such as New Look, Matalan, Primark, Next and TKMaxx. There is also a Starbucks and Costa. B&Q and IKEA are a 10 minute walk away from the property.

The O2 is a 10 minute bus ride away, or 30 minute walk. The O2 has the Icon Shopping Outlet, with lots of discounted shops and restaurants. There is the cable car should you need to get to the other side of the river (by the Excel centre).

You would be living with me. I am a 24 year old freelancer who works in the film/tv industry, so sometimes I may be leaving for work at 5am and not back until midnight, and sometimes I work from home. I am a clean, tidy and friendly tenant, looking for someone I can chat with and watch a film with. I would like to meet the applicants and get to know them before anything is agreed, so I can see if I will get on with you. My room is upstairs in the attic.


Show apartments nearby
24yo
Female
Professional
English
Music, Arts, Photography, Bars, Theater, Movies, Travelling, Cooking, Computers and internet, Fashion, style
Not specified
I am a Gemini

Jun 21 - Aug 01

My horoscope matches:
Libra
Aquarius
Aries
Leo
Scorpio
Capricorn

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.1668
            [total_time] => 0.1668
        )

)