Gio has a room for rent - RoomMatesUK.com

About Room
South East London
Bankside SE1 2EF 179 providence square
867 £ per week
867 GBP
En-suite

2021 - April - 23
Med. term: 4-12 months
3
3

London Bridge
Zone 1 (most central)
1
  • Near the river
  • Green areas
  • Pastime locations (restaturants, coffee shops, clubs, etc.)
  • Grocery store
  • Fitness center
  • Swimming pool
Yes

Description:

En-suite room in fantastic flat in the very centre of Zone 1 (London Bridge/Tower Bridge).

Viewings available now! Tenancy/renting period - 12 months. Tenancy starts on 23rd of April. Please read the information below. If you would like to arrange a viewing please contact me on 07483399720 (or whatsapp on the same number). In your message, please include the following information:
- Name
- Age
- Occupation
- Any other information you feel suitable

Location: The flat is located in Providence Square, London Bridge/Tower Bridge, just 10 mins leisure walk to London Bridge Station/Bermondsey Station.

Property: The flat is situated in Providence Square, a beautiful enclosed area accessible only to residents with a pond and garden in the middle. Providence Square is 2 minutes walk to the river Thames (which makes a great promenade!!), very central yet surprisingly quiet. The concierge team looks after the flats in Providence Square and facilitate a number of services such as parcel collection, patrolling the area, safety, keys handling, gym bookings and general maintenance of Providence Square and are generally very helpful for anything you may need assistance with.

1 Dedicated car parking spot available. I do not own a car so it’s currently free to use. We also have dedicated bike storages both in the big underground parking area and on ground level within Providence Square.

1 Small Gym. The gym is common to all flats in Providence Square.

Flat Description:
3 Furnished En-suite double bedrooms, 2 of which are available as my current flatmates are moving out:
Available en-suite double bedroom number 2: Price £867 + bills. Deposit 1 month of rent in advance £867. 1 person per room allowed. In photos the room may look empty or slightly disorganised, that's because my flatmates (Emma and Dharmesh) are going to move out.
Available en-suite double bedroom number 3: Price £867 + bills. Deposit 1 month of rent in advance £867. 1 person per room allowed. In photos the room may look empty or slightly disorganised, that's because my flatmates (Emma and Dharmesh) are going to move out.
Bills: Council Tax £65 + £23 Electricity+Heating (depends on usage but that’s the average we have paid in the past 2 years) = £88. The flat is equipped with an electric boiler so there is always warm water on demand, no need to wait until it heats up. The same boiler is controlled via a wireless controller to adjust the heating.
1 Kitchen includes everything needed (Washing Machine, Dish Washer, Oven, Microwave, Kettle, Toaster, Fridge, lots of space for storage. Only thing it does not include is cutlery and dishes)
1 Very large living room (see photos). It has been great as our social point to gather and watch movies, play games, do some exercise (we do have some equipment if you see the photos), stretch and yoga, eat together etc.
1 Large balcony. Amazing in summer for taking sun baths, barbeque and watching the stars.

Extra info about the flat:
Amenities: Big Tesco just 3 minutes walk, all other grocery shops within leisure walking distance. It’s a very central area, so there are plenty of great restaurants, coffee places, and links to public transport.

This is not a party flat! We can have parties from times to times, but if you’re looking to throw parties every weekend, this is not the property you’re looking for.

The flat is always maintained clean and organised (the photos were taken as is without having had to clean it prior, just so you get an idea). We understand that it’s not always possible to wash the dishes and tidy up, but we try to do our best to keep it clean, especially the common areas, and that will be expected from the new tenants. Everyone is expected to respect each other and the common spaces in the flat.

NOTE: This flat is managed by an agency and over the two years they have been great and very responsive for any support. Should you be interested in the property, the agency will stipulate a contract and your application will be subject to credit check/references.

About me: My name is Gio, 28 years old, young professional from Italy, working in Finance and Tech, been in the UK for almost 8 years. I am very sociable and outgoing, during normal times I spend most of my free time in the local climbing gym, hanging out with friends, cooking or learning something new. I am quite active and often that involves mountain biking, snowboarding, exploring places, doing yoga and calisthenics. As a flatmate I like to keep clean and organised.

About you: I am looking for tenants (all genders welcomed) that in the first place would be respecting the other tenants and the spaces within the flat, people that are educated and trustworthy. Ideally, we would eventually become friends and do normal things flatmates do like watching movies, hanging out etc.



Show apartments nearby
28yo
Male
Professional
English, French, Italian
Not specified
I am a Sagittarius

Nov 12 - Dec 22

My horoscope matches:
Aries
Leo
Libra
Aquarius
Taurus
Cancer

Read from our blog

Tips for splitting flatshare bills

How to split the bills with your flatmates, and survive. If you're moving in to a shared apartment in the UK, or if you're still searching to find flatmates in London as a way to save costs, then these tips will help you figure out how to optimize the sharing of the…

The perfect housemate - landorders' preferences

The ingredients of a perfect housemate profile. A survey of over 2000 UK property owners is seeking to find out what qualities live-in landlords are looking for in their ideal roommates. The survey shows that a quarter of landlords show a preference to sharing a house with someone working in the medical profession,…

Expats in London - The best free tools to move to the UK

Moving to the UK? Looking to meet up with other expats in London? This bundle of free useful tools is for you! Whether you wish to live in the UK or you have already settled here in pursuit of your dreams and career development, you may have lots of question about your expat project. Talking…
			Array
(
    [total] => Array
        (
            [0] => 0.171
            [total_time] => 0.171
        )

)